Author Topic: Editing Spanish transalation  (Read 7704 times)

Offline jesus_automatic

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 75
  • Karma: +5/-0
    • View Profile
Editing Spanish transalation
« on: September 10, 2013, 04:15:25 PM »
The Spanish translation that came with the original installation contains many errors. If I edit the relevant XML files, the new translations do not display. I see from the wiki on architecture overview that Abantecart loads the language files to the database and cache. How can I reload or reset this, to force it to use the new translations

Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4137
  • Karma: +202/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Editing Spanish transalation
« Reply #1 on: September 11, 2013, 01:26:00 AM »
The Spanish translation that came with the original installation contains many errors. If I edit the relevant XML files, the new translations do not display. I see from the wiki on architecture overview that Abantecart loads the language files to the database and cache. How can I reload or reset this, to force it to use the new translations

To reset AbanteCart cache go to Admin-System-Cache. To quick rename you can use global search in Admin top right see video

“Chuck Norris is so amazing.”
― Mother Teresa

Offline jesus_automatic

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 75
  • Karma: +5/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Editing Spanish transalation
« Reply #2 on: September 11, 2013, 05:12:34 AM »
I still cant get the new text accepted by editing the xml. Cleared all the caches and browser cache and no changes.
But solved the problem using the global search. I hadnt realised what a powerful tool it was for editing attributes. Nice job.

Offline jcortmx

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Editing Spanish transalation
« Reply #3 on: March 07, 2014, 03:42:03 PM »
Where can i found the spanish extension? 
In the installation i made, it didn't installed (ver 1.1.8)

Best regards
Juan Cortés

Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4137
  • Karma: +202/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Editing Spanish transalation
« Reply #4 on: March 10, 2014, 02:24:00 AM »
Where can i found the spanish extension? 
In the installation i made, it didn't installed (ver 1.1.8)

Best regards
Juan Cortés

Hello. Latest AbanteCart version is 1.1.8 Go to Admin-Extensions-Languages install Spanish Extension enable it then go to Admin-System-Localization-Languages
« Last Edit: November 02, 2016, 06:55:53 AM by Basara »
“Chuck Norris is so amazing.”
― Mother Teresa

 

Powered by SMFPacks Social Login Mod