Author Topic: Postage details  (Read 3016 times)

Offline 4thstar

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
  • Karma: +5/-0
    • View Profile
Postage details
« on: September 30, 2013, 02:31:57 PM »
Hello, so sorry, just sent this really quick.. i did a search for royal mail but didnt see what i was after..

a client wants to have 3 postage options and based on weight..

UK : Weights between 0 - 500g, 501g - 1000g, 1001g Upwards
Europe : Weights between 0 - 500g, 501g - 1000g, 1001g Upwards
Rest of the world : Weights between 0 - 500g, 501g - 1000g, 1001g Upwards

can anyone direct me to the easiest way to set this up?



Many thanks
carl



Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4318
  • Karma: +203/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Postage details
« Reply #1 on: October 01, 2013, 10:20:45 AM »
Hello, so sorry, just sent this really quick.. i did a search for royal mail but didnt see what i was after..

a client wants to have 3 postage options and based on weight..

UK : Weights between 0 - 500g, 501g - 1000g, 1001g Upwards
Europe : Weights between 0 - 500g, 501g - 1000g, 1001g Upwards
Rest of the world : Weights between 0 - 500g, 501g - 1000g, 1001g Upwards

can anyone direct me to the easiest way to set this up?

Hello.

first of all set up at least 3 Locations (in your case UK/Europe/Rest of world) in the Admin-Localization-Locations (see short Locations manual )

Then go to Admin-Extensions-Shipping. Install and enable Weight Based Shipping extension. Once extension enabled go to 'Additional Settings'. You will see Tabs with Weight Based Shipping settings for each Location you created before
Please check manual how to configure Weight Based Shipping method
“Chuck Norris is so amazing.”
― Mother Teresa

Offline 4thstar

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
  • Karma: +5/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Postage details
« Reply #2 on: October 01, 2013, 07:02:10 PM »
Hello..
Many thanks, actually was just on my way thinking this would be the best way to proceed..however i didnt see on the first look that i was able to multiple location zones to a location, so this was what stumped me to start with..

a question then..

It looks like i will need to manually add all the location zones?

the uk one is simple enough as its well.... just the uk and its zones..
But the Europe entries would at a quick guess be over 50 countries and their zones..
whats left would be Rest of world (need to count em..)

I am happy to sit here and set all of these, however i was wondering if i need to re-enter these on another install if it was possible to ...

A:Export then import the locations?
B:Export then import the Weight based shipping data?

Many thanks for the help..

Kind Regards
carl

Offline abolabo

  • core-developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1781
  • Karma: +247/-11
  • web for all, all for web!
    • View Profile
    • AbanteCart
Re: Postage details
« Reply #3 on: October 02, 2013, 05:15:01 AM »
mmmm. you plan to sell all over EU. right?
in that case you have to add all countries with zones manually.
“No one is useless in this world who lightens the burdens of another.”
― Charles Dickens

 

Powered by SMFPacks Social Login Mod