Author Topic: Load Error  (Read 3573 times)

Offline quekbhj

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 133
  • Karma: +4/-1
    • View Profile
Load Error
« on: October 16, 2013, 04:59:30 AM »
Hi Support

Recently I just bought a template (Baby Supplies Store Template) from the extension store and use this template

From the log file, it throws this error message. Please advise.

2013-10-16 8:32:24 - load error:  AbanteCart core v.1.1.7 Error: Could not load template /home/todearth/public_html/storefront/view/default/template/blocks/html_block_footer.tpl! in /home/todearth/public_html/core/engine/view.php on line 205

Thank you
Jasmine

Offline abolabo

  • core-developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1807
  • Karma: +258/-11
  • web for all, all for web!
    • View Profile
    • AbanteCart
Re: Load Error
« Reply #1 on: October 16, 2013, 09:54:22 AM »
can you replace your file public_html/core/engine/view.php  to that attached and write about result?
« Last Edit: October 21, 2013, 06:38:22 AM by abolabo »
“No one is useless in this world who lightens the burdens of another.”
― Charles Dickens

Offline quekbhj

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 133
  • Karma: +4/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Load Error
« Reply #2 on: October 16, 2013, 10:10:00 AM »
Hi

It works!!! :)
It does not the error and now the payment icon can be display under the footer.

Thank you

Offline quekbhj

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 133
  • Karma: +4/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Load Error
« Reply #3 on: October 16, 2013, 10:14:56 AM »
Hi

I think I had said it too fast....:(

Though the payment icon can be displayed under the footer but the home icon and the categories are missing as well as the banners.

Please advise.

REgards
Jasmine


Offline abolabo

  • core-developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1807
  • Karma: +258/-11
  • web for all, all for web!
    • View Profile
    • AbanteCart
Re: Load Error
« Reply #4 on: October 16, 2013, 10:22:56 AM »
is block "category" present in layout for that template in "header_bottom" placeholder?
i have installed that template and all works well.
Did you tried to clear all cache?
“No one is useless in this world who lightens the burdens of another.”
― Charles Dickens

Offline quekbhj

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 133
  • Karma: +4/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Load Error
« Reply #5 on: October 16, 2013, 10:54:10 AM »
Hi

It is working fine for the category after I put back as I have accident set as none.

However, the intro banner still did not display.

Enclosed the screenshots for your reference and need your guidance on this.

thank you

Offline abolabo

  • core-developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1807
  • Karma: +258/-11
  • web for all, all for web!
    • View Profile
    • AbanteCart
Re: Load Error
« Reply #6 on: October 16, 2013, 11:33:50 AM »
ok..what about cache?
“No one is useless in this world who lightens the burdens of another.”
― Charles Dickens

Offline quekbhj

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 133
  • Karma: +4/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Load Error
« Reply #7 on: October 16, 2013, 11:44:40 AM »
I did clear the cache many times. Still the same issue. :(
Need your guidance.

Thank you

Offline abolabo

  • core-developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1807
  • Karma: +258/-11
  • web for all, all for web!
    • View Profile
    • AbanteCart
Re: Load Error
« Reply #8 on: October 16, 2013, 03:32:26 PM »
well.. you installed template pack with template and some blocks for it inside. Abantecart installs all of them but status is disabled for all.
Some custom blocks created and wrote to layout during installation, but they are use tpl-files as template of current disable extensions. that's why you got error.
just remove useless block from layout or enable extension of blocks (scroller, slider etc).
“No one is useless in this world who lightens the burdens of another.”
― Charles Dickens

Offline quekbhj

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 133
  • Karma: +4/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Load Error
« Reply #9 on: October 16, 2013, 08:45:54 PM »
Hi

I have checked that "   Template548 Intro banners" status is "ON", however still did not appear on the website. :(

Still need your guidance.

Many thanks in advance for your patience and time.

Regards
Jasmine

 

Powered by SMFPacks Social Login Mod