Author Topic: Can't "Register Account"  (Read 5385 times)

Offline tigressfair

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Can't "Register Account"
« on: November 29, 2013, 11:36:06 PM »
I can't register a new account.  I even added it in the control panel, but it won't let me log in.  I click the continue button and it brings me back to a blank registration page.  crossroadsdesignsonline.com


Thanks in advance :)

Offline abantecart

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4153
  • Karma: +251/-9
    • View Profile
    • Ideal Open Source Ecommerce Solution
Re: Can't "Register Account"
« Reply #1 on: November 30, 2013, 10:31:51 AM »
Any error in the log?
We need your help to build better free open source eCommerce platform for everyone.
See how you can help

Offline tigressfair

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Can't "Register Account"
« Reply #2 on: November 30, 2013, 12:50:34 PM »
Nothing since the 26th.  I created an account from the admin panel.  I have tried logging in and it tells me my information doesn't match "Error: No match for E-Mail Address and/or Password.".  The "forgot your password" link just takes you back to the homepage.  If you scroll over the "continue" button, it doesn't even have a link to send you to.  I don't know what it should look like, so i don't know how to fix it.    My domain is crossroadsdesignsonline.com/.  I am truly at a loss.
 

Offline abolabo

  • core-developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1782
  • Karma: +247/-11
  • web for all, all for web!
    • View Profile
    • AbanteCart
Re: Can't "Register Account"
« Reply #3 on: November 30, 2013, 03:27:14 PM »
I am truly at a loss.

me too... try to disable some extensions that can affect on login/account page
« Last Edit: November 30, 2013, 03:40:40 PM by abantecart »
“No one is useless in this world who lightens the burdens of another.”
― Charles Dickens

Offline abantecart

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4153
  • Karma: +251/-9
    • View Profile
    • Ideal Open Source Ecommerce Solution
Re: Can't "Register Account"
« Reply #4 on: November 30, 2013, 03:41:40 PM »
Nothing since the 26th. 
Did you change password encryption key by any chance?
We need your help to build better free open source eCommerce platform for everyone.
See how you can help

Offline tigressfair

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Can't "Register Account"
« Reply #5 on: November 30, 2013, 04:50:04 PM »
Even with no extensions enabled but the template 2 it won't work.  I deleted my customer account and tried to make a new one... and the continue button still leads no where.....

Offline tigressfair

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Can't "Register Account"
« Reply #6 on: November 30, 2013, 04:56:24 PM »
Nothing since the 26th. 
Did you change password encryption key by any chance?

Im not sure what you mean.    On a slightly random note... is there a captcha that works with AbanteCart??

Offline tigressfair

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Can't "Register Account"
« Reply #7 on: November 30, 2013, 07:44:33 PM »
I just got this error code...  2013-11-30 19:10:43 - App Warning:  AbanteCart core v.1.1.7 Warning: Accessing store with unconfigured or unknown domain ( crossroadsdesigns.x10host.com/ ).
 Check setting of your store domain URL in System Settings . Loading default store configuration for now. in /home/crossro2/public_html/core/lib/config.php on line 169



crossroadsdesigns.x10host.com is the free site/hosting site.  crossroadsdesignsonline.com is the custom domain that was parked.  I assume that this is the issue then?

Offline abantecart

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4153
  • Karma: +251/-9
    • View Profile
    • Ideal Open Source Ecommerce Solution
Re: Can't "Register Account"
« Reply #8 on: December 01, 2013, 11:23:14 AM »
I doubt. Since this just start happening, think what you have changed in settings in near past.

Did you edit or replace configuration file in system folder?

We need your help to build better free open source eCommerce platform for everyone.
See how you can help

Offline tigressfair

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Can't "Register Account"
« Reply #9 on: December 02, 2013, 12:26:57 AM »
Only thing I've touched is the stylesheet.  I hadn't tried to register an account before, so I have no idea if it's ever worked.  I also parked the domain recently.  Could that affect it?

Offline abolabo

  • core-developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1782
  • Karma: +247/-11
  • web for all, all for web!
    • View Profile
    • AbanteCart
Re: Can't "Register Account"
« Reply #10 on: December 03, 2013, 04:19:42 AM »
Only thing I've touched is the stylesheet.  I hadn't tried to register an account before, so I have no idea if it's ever worked.  I also parked the domain recently.  Could that affect it?

yes.
look into dns-management section in hosting provider cpanel.
Also do not forget to change setting "store URL" on Abantecart admin side too.
“No one is useless in this world who lightens the burdens of another.”
― Charles Dickens

Offline tigressfair

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Can't "Register Account"
« Reply #11 on: December 06, 2013, 09:53:00 PM »
the store url has been changed, but I am not sure what the DNS should look like. 

Offline abolabo

  • core-developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1782
  • Karma: +247/-11
  • web for all, all for web!
    • View Profile
    • AbanteCart
Re: Can't "Register Account"
« Reply #12 on: December 09, 2013, 01:50:22 PM »
did you try to disable setting "Require Login Name" in menu->system->settings->checkout?
« Last Edit: December 09, 2013, 10:43:09 PM by abantecart »
“No one is useless in this world who lightens the burdens of another.”
― Charles Dickens

Offline tigressfair

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Can't "Register Account"
« Reply #13 on: December 10, 2013, 12:42:24 AM »
that did it.  Thank you so much :)

 

Powered by SMFPacks Social Login Mod