Author Topic: Banner slider  (Read 4213 times)

Offline jesus_automatic

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 75
  • Karma: +5/-0
    • View Profile
Banner slider
« on: January 06, 2014, 03:19:48 PM »
Sorry to post another question so soon.
I have installed banners with banner manager. I have added them to Main Page Banner Slider Block. I have added the block in Layout.
It just displays the images one above the other. Surely it is supposed to slide? As in a slideshow. or am I missing something?

Offline abantecart

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4153
  • Karma: +251/-9
    • View Profile
    • Ideal Open Source Ecommerce Solution
Re: Banner slider
« Reply #1 on: January 07, 2014, 11:19:42 AM »
Can you provide more details? You can look on the demo to see ho banner slider is constructed to compare.
We need your help to build better free open source eCommerce platform for everyone.
See how you can help

Offline jesus_automatic

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 75
  • Karma: +5/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Banner slider
« Reply #2 on: January 07, 2014, 02:54:11 PM »
I've had look at the demos and my set up appears to be the same.
I have three banner images in a group in banner manager.
In Main Page Banner Slider block properties I have selected the group.
I have enabled the block in the layout.

But instead of three images sliding across one at a time, it shows all three at the same time and is static.
I am using 1.1.6

Offline abantecart

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4153
  • Karma: +251/-9
    • View Profile
    • Ideal Open Source Ecommerce Solution
Re: Banner slider
« Reply #3 on: January 07, 2014, 03:02:49 PM »
It is hard to tell without close look. Could be version relate issue as well.
We need your help to build better free open source eCommerce platform for everyone.
See how you can help

Offline jesus_automatic

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 75
  • Karma: +5/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Banner slider
« Reply #4 on: January 07, 2014, 06:23:04 PM »
Can you point me to the files that control the banner slider and I'll try replacing them?

Offline abantecart

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4153
  • Karma: +251/-9
    • View Profile
    • Ideal Open Source Ecommerce Solution
Re: Banner slider
« Reply #5 on: January 07, 2014, 11:18:49 PM »
Hmm. There might be more to it. Try to update all files in /extensions/banner_manager
We need your help to build better free open source eCommerce platform for everyone.
See how you can help

Offline jesus_automatic

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 75
  • Karma: +5/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Banner slider
« Reply #6 on: January 08, 2014, 06:36:44 AM »
I have replaced the banner manager (from 1.1.7), but the same problem persists.
I've cleared the cache. I've tried creating a new block. Are there files relating to the block properties I can look at?
The only anomoly I can find in the setup is on the banner block properties page. I selected the banner group - all fine. The box underneath shows selected banners - selected items 3. If I click Add/Edit button I get error-
Fatal error: Class 'AJson' not found in /home/figtreeb/public_html/extensions/banner_manager/admin/controller/responses/listing_grid/banner_manager.php on line 299

What does it all mean? I used to be a carpenter you know. It was a simple life.

Also thought I should point out I am using default template rather than html_5
« Last Edit: January 08, 2014, 10:22:55 AM by jesus_automatic »

Offline jesus_automatic

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 75
  • Karma: +5/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Banner slider
« Reply #7 on: January 10, 2014, 07:47:37 AM »
Well, I'm stuck. Any ideas gratefully received.

Offline abantecart

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4153
  • Karma: +251/-9
    • View Profile
    • Ideal Open Source Ecommerce Solution
Re: Banner slider
« Reply #8 on: January 10, 2014, 08:07:50 AM »
Can you PM me me access to your admin?
We need your help to build better free open source eCommerce platform for everyone.
See how you can help

Offline abantecart

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4153
  • Karma: +251/-9
    • View Profile
    • Ideal Open Source Ecommerce Solution
Re: Banner slider
« Reply #9 on: January 11, 2014, 12:41:43 PM »
I noticed that you use use default template. Default template does not support slider. Banner slider is part of default_html5 template. 
You can still make it work but you need to move JS and CSS from default_html5 template.
We need your help to build better free open source eCommerce platform for everyone.
See how you can help

Offline jesus_automatic

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 75
  • Karma: +5/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Banner slider
« Reply #10 on: January 13, 2014, 07:34:03 AM »
Thank you for all the information. It is a bit misleading, because in the default template it gives all the options and blocks for the banner slider, but not the code to operate it. In the end I changed over to the html5 template. I had it in mind to do it anyway, but I thought it would involve more work. It turned out to be very simple and within 24 hours I had my site back up and running, and looking very swish and modern. And I was asleep for at least 8 hours of that. Abantecart just seems to get better and easier to use all the time. Thanks

 

Powered by SMFPacks Social Login Mod