Please help us to make AbanteCart Ideal Open Source Ecommerce Solution for everyone.

Support AbanteCart eCommerce

Author Topic: How to set-up a second menu?  (Read 1704 times)

Offline cookie

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 65
  • Karma: +10/-0
    • View Profile
How to set-up a second menu?
« on: January 08, 2014, 07:40:16 AM »
Hi,

I have searched the forums but could not find anything ...
How can one set-up a second menu?
I thought that the + icon allows me to do that but instead it is only adding new links to the already defined root menu ...

I need a secondary menu though, to be placed somewhere else on the site (maybe in one sidebar) ... how can I achieve that ?!?

Thanks

Offline cookie

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 65
  • Karma: +10/-0
    • View Profile
Re: How to set-up a second menu?
« Reply #1 on: January 09, 2014, 10:01:28 AM »
Nobody knows how to achieve that !??!?!

I tried to set up a new block but it was automatically set as html and now that I try to delete it (using the dev extension) it does not let me as it sais the block is in use although I did not add it to ANY layout !?!? What on Earth is going on !?

Help!

« Last Edit: January 09, 2014, 10:40:07 AM by cookie »

Offline eCommerce Core

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1600
  • Karma: +93/-1
    • View Profile
Re: How to set-up a second menu?
« Reply #2 on: January 09, 2014, 11:30:47 AM »
Second menu where (storefront or admin) ? From your post I guess storefront.

Simplest way to do this with creating custom HTML block. You need to put complete HTML code into the block.
and you DO need to add it to the layout.
“If you’re in the luckiest one per cent of humanity, you owe it to the rest of humanity to think about the other 99 per cent.”
― Warren Buffett

 

Powered by SMFPacks Social Login Mod