Please help us to make AbanteCart Ideal Open Source Ecommerce Solution for everyone.

Support AbanteCart eCommerce

Author Topic: Live Chat Module  (Read 7478 times)

gordontaylor

  • Guest
Live Chat Module
« on: February 12, 2014, 07:59:28 PM »
I'd like to add a live chat extension or feature to the wish list. It's not just great for customer service, but also a great sales tool.

I know there are programs out there that can be added, but it would give AC a leg up if it were part of the cart core.

Gordon

Offline abantecart

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4137
  • Karma: +250/-9
    • View Profile
    • Ideal Open Source Ecommerce Solution
Re: Live Chat Module
« Reply #1 on: February 12, 2014, 11:53:20 PM »
We need your help to build better free open source eCommerce platform for everyone.
See how you can help

gordontaylor

  • Guest
Re: Live Chat Module
« Reply #2 on: February 13, 2014, 08:24:42 AM »
Thanks so much!

Offline saifbd3344

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 48
  • Karma: +1/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Live Chat Module
« Reply #3 on: April 02, 2014, 12:37:03 AM »
Hello,
I also type full code:

<div id='LP_DIV_1384416908469' style='width:171px;height:88px;'></div>

But it's not work! I need it. Please help me someone.

Thanks Saif

Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3963
  • Karma: +201/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Live Chat Module
« Reply #4 on: April 02, 2014, 05:40:04 AM »
Hello,
I also type full code:

<div id='LP_DIV_1384416908469' style='width:171px;height:88px;'></div>

But it's not work! I need it. Please help me someone.

Thanks Saif

Hello. Your question is not clear.
“Chuck Norris is so amazing.”
― Mother Teresa

Offline saifbd3344

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 48
  • Karma: +1/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Live Chat Module
« Reply #5 on: April 02, 2014, 02:07:13 PM »
I also done the following work form here https://connect.liveperson.com/docs/DOC-2656 but this chat box was not showing on my page. I want to say how to solve this problem. I need this chat box

Thanks, Saif

Offline llegrand

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1397
  • Karma: +360/-2
    • View Profile
Re: Live Chat Module
« Reply #6 on: April 02, 2014, 07:05:05 PM »
Do you have a live person account?  If so you would need to use your account number.  The one you are reporting here is the one in the example.  There is probably a widget code generator within your account.

Live Person is a fee based service,  if you are looking for a free one you just have to search - there are several out there
BUT everyone will give you your own account number and that is what you must use in your widget.


Lee


Offline Advisor

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 53
  • Karma: +7/-4
    • View Profile
Re: Live Chat Module
« Reply #7 on: May 04, 2014, 08:11:35 AM »
As long as it is AJAX based, not some refreshing IFRAME...  ::)

Offline Ollie

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 253
  • Karma: +27/-1
    • View Profile
    • Assistech
Re: Live Chat Module
« Reply #8 on: June 28, 2014, 10:11:09 PM »
I use Crafty Syntax, which is available for free; they also have some paid plans. It's a great chat application, however, their Customer Service is almost nil.
Assistive technologies for people with special needs:
https://assistech.com/store/

 

Powered by SMFPacks Social Login Mod