Author Topic: How to position the description block  (Read 3275 times)

Offline zoltan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +1/-0
  • MAKE SOMETHING AWESOME EVERYDAY.
    • View Profile
    • Business Cards | Full color printing | Custom Design
How to position the description block
« on: August 28, 2014, 12:57:29 PM »
Current positioning of my description block:
before.jpg

Reposition same as in the image:
after.jpg

yonghan

  • Guest
Re: How to position the description block
« Reply #1 on: August 28, 2014, 08:36:10 PM »
Hi,the default_html5 template use bootstrap 2.3,i encourage you to take a look at the docs here http://getbootstrap.com/2.3.2/scaffolding.html to see how the layout works if you are going to customize the layout later on.For your current case.Please take a look at

https://github.com/abantecart/abantecart-src/blob/master/public_html/storefront/view/default_html5/template/pages/product/product.tpl

On line 203 of the current tpl file add this div :

Code: [Select]
<div class="span4">
move the codes from line 209 to 372 to here
</div>

Hope it helps.And good luck with the customization. :)

Offline zoltan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +1/-0
  • MAKE SOMETHING AWESOME EVERYDAY.
    • View Profile
    • Business Cards | Full color printing | Custom Design
Re: How to position the description block
« Reply #2 on: August 29, 2014, 12:34:27 PM »
Thank you Yonghan, would this change be made everytime I update the abantecart?

Offline zoltan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +1/-0
  • MAKE SOMETHING AWESOME EVERYDAY.
    • View Profile
    • Business Cards | Full color printing | Custom Design
Re: How to position the description block
« Reply #3 on: August 29, 2014, 01:12:51 PM »
Yonghan this is what I got :(


yonghan

  • Guest
Re: How to position the description block
« Reply #4 on: August 29, 2014, 09:16:03 PM »
Yes,you have to change it manually everytime you update abantecart,or you can backup the product.tpl file and overwrite the product.tpl after you update abantecart.Sorry,it should be put on line 202 instead of line 203.please try it again.What editor did you use to edit the css?
« Last Edit: August 30, 2014, 03:38:14 AM by yonghan »

Offline irsuhaimi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: How to move the Headerstrip Menu
« Reply #5 on: September 11, 2014, 11:54:06 AM »
Hi, can anybody help me how can I move down the Special/Login/Account/Cart/Checkot and Search box in the headerstrip?

yonghan

  • Guest
Re: How to position the description block
« Reply #6 on: September 11, 2014, 12:05:25 PM »
Please create new thread irsuhaimi

 

Powered by SMFPacks Social Login Mod