Author Topic: Global Attributes Values  (Read 1904 times)

Offline uncoolthreads

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • View Profile
Global Attributes Values
« on: September 15, 2014, 09:34:49 AM »
Hi- I have searched for this as I'm sure it must have happened before but I couldn't find the answer.

I have added the Global Option "Garment Size" and given it lots of values.

When I create a product I can add the option Garment Size BUT none of the values are inserted (see pic) so I have to put them all in manually again which seems pointless creating global ones if this is how it is..?

Am I missing something please?

Offline abantecart

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3963
  • Karma: +241/-9
    • View Profile
    • Ideal Open Source Ecommerce Solution
Re: Global Attributes Values
« Reply #1 on: September 15, 2014, 12:46:43 PM »
Option values are not auto populated. You need to add them manually. This is considered to be improved.
We need your help to build better free open source eCommerce platform for everyone.
See how you can help

Offline uncoolthreads

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Global Attributes Values
« Reply #2 on: September 15, 2014, 05:44:35 PM »
It would make a huge difference to the speed of adding products if it were.

Can you tell me the point of adding values to global options if they are not passed on automatically into products?

Will this be added soon?

thanks

 

Maternity Dress