Author Topic: image remote url  (Read 2160 times)

Offline logosewer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
image remote url
« on: October 21, 2014, 10:49:42 AM »
Hello ....
when i put an image url into' image resource or resource html section' the picture does not appear in store ,but just the url address as a hyperlink.
What have I done wrong?
Ihave tried the advice here,adding...<a class="thickbox" rel="gallery" title="your title test" href="http://myebrochure.co.uk/images/products.hires/prod_420_60619.jpg">
<img width="45" alt="" src="http://myebrochure.co.uk/images/products.hires/prod_420_60619.jpg">
</a>
but for me,it is not working.
I have loaded it on howmucharethey.com/shop
The admin password is the default
Maybe you can tell me whats wrong.
I reposted this as I  made a mess of the last one


yonghan

  • Guest
Re: image remote url
« Reply #1 on: October 21, 2014, 11:12:52 AM »
Did you mean the image is not showing?Just now i opened you link and i can see the image although it's small as you set the width to 45 in
Code: [Select]
<img width="45" alt="" src="http://myebrochure.co.uk/images/products.hires/prod_420_60619.jpg">

Offline logosewer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: image remote url
« Reply #2 on: October 21, 2014, 12:10:43 PM »
Hello Yonghan
thanks for helping.
yes the picture is small,but it is actually a hyperlink to a big picture,not the product page.
The title or text,ie the words URL TEST above it are the link to the page.
When you click the page title it goes to the product page where there image problems as well.
I 'm trawling through the code,trying to spot some thing.
Admin is open to see what I  put in.
Thanks

yonghan

  • Guest
Re: image remote url
« Reply #3 on: October 21, 2014, 12:16:27 PM »
If i click on the image,it redirect to the product image,when i open the product page,i got this error which i found out by using firefox firebug plugin :

Code: [Select]
"NetworkError: 404 Not Found - http://howmucharethey.com/shop/%3Ca%20class="

Offline logosewer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: image remote url
« Reply #4 on: October 21, 2014, 12:25:47 PM »
does that mean......it is not in the code to........ get the image......... from an url?
« Last Edit: October 21, 2014, 03:47:07 PM by logosewer »

yonghan

  • Guest
Re: image remote url
« Reply #5 on: October 21, 2014, 12:27:13 PM »
yes,i would like to see what you put in the url link if it's ok with you.

Offline logosewer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: image remote url
« Reply #6 on: October 21, 2014, 12:36:59 PM »
you,re welcome to login to the admin and see for yourself. [urlhttp://howmucharethey.com/shop/index.php?s=admin123][/url]
Its a test shop.
admin
pass
i put in what this forum said to ie.....
<a class="thickbox" rel="gallery" title="your title test" href="http://myebrochure.co.uk/images/products.hires/prod_420_60619.jpg">
<img width="45" alt="" src="http://myebrochure.co.uk/images/products.hires/prod_420_60619.jpg">
</a>
I'am new to all this so......!?!?*!
change what you like if you want to in it.
Thanks Yonghan

yonghan

  • Guest
Re: image remote url
« Reply #7 on: October 21, 2014, 12:45:51 PM »
I'll try to see how to fix it,and please be patient as i need sometime to check it too if it's ok with you. :)

Offline logosewer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: image remote url
« Reply #8 on: October 21, 2014, 12:49:07 PM »
Thanks..

yonghan

  • Guest
Re: image remote url
« Reply #9 on: October 21, 2014, 12:50:07 PM »
By the way did you modify any files?

Offline logosewer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: image remote url
« Reply #10 on: October 21, 2014, 12:51:53 PM »
no

Offline logosewer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: image remote url
« Reply #11 on: October 21, 2014, 12:54:29 PM »
it was a completely fresh installation.I just deleted the categories in admin and the products.And then loaded the one product TEST URL and its url image code as above.

yonghan

  • Guest
Re: image remote url
« Reply #12 on: October 21, 2014, 12:57:07 PM »
Ok,i'll let you how it is.Meanwhile it's 23:23 here in my local time,so i will continue with it tomorrow if it's ok.Currently i'm able to show the image in the product page,but not completely works as expected yet.

Offline logosewer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: image remote url
« Reply #13 on: October 21, 2014, 01:09:53 PM »
thanks ,have a good sleep mate.

 

Powered by SMFPacks Social Login Mod