Author Topic: Localization  (Read 5158 times)

Offline names

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 27
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • View Profile
    • Allcrests.com-Where old ways meet new age
Localization
« on: November 17, 2014, 01:57:15 PM »
As per documentation....System-Localization-Countries-

"To refuse orders from certain countries and remove them from the customer registration's drop-down list, select status to OFF."

I have done this for all but 3 countries, yet I am able to choose all countries in customer registration process.

This of course causes issues in shipping flow..

Thanks!!
Our business in life is not to get ahead of other people, but to get ahead of ourselves.

yonghan

  • Guest
Re: Localization
« Reply #1 on: November 17, 2014, 02:42:21 PM »
Have you cleared the cache?

Offline llegrand

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1371
  • Karma: +351/-2
    • View Profile
Re: Localization
« Reply #2 on: November 17, 2014, 02:45:19 PM »
I have found that they do still show in places that I don't wish them to,   but the zones that you enable for shipping will keep them from doing the shipping.

But you can simply DELETE the countries that you wish not to have showing anywhere for the DB.  You can do that from within your Admin Panel.

Lee