Author Topic: wrong price again on the populate menu  (Read 1758 times)

Offline oliver

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 86
  • Karma: +7/-0
    • View Profile
wrong price again on the populate menu
« on: January 09, 2015, 03:45:25 AM »
I am facing again with another problem about the price in the shop
i setup all the price for the items and on the menu it seems to work ok
but when i populate it on the home site menu on the left the price of the items show 10* more then the regular price
on the feature menu its ok on the menu self the price is also fine but in the populate menu is it wrong

i attach a pic to show the error

Offline abantecart

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4152
  • Karma: +251/-9
    • View Profile
    • Ideal Open Source Ecommerce Solution
Re: wrong price again on the populate menu
« Reply #1 on: January 09, 2015, 03:16:04 PM »
Is POPULAR a custom coded block? How is constructed?
We need your help to build better free open source eCommerce platform for everyone.
See how you can help

Offline oliver

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 86
  • Karma: +7/-0
    • View Profile
Re: wrong price again on the populate menu
« Reply #2 on: January 09, 2015, 05:13:25 PM »

Popular is the block what was coming as default and called "Custom Listing block"


Offline abantecart

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4152
  • Karma: +251/-9
    • View Profile
    • Ideal Open Source Ecommerce Solution
Re: wrong price again on the populate menu
« Reply #3 on: January 10, 2015, 06:23:13 PM »
I can not replicate this issue. What version do you use? Can you please share your settings?
We need your help to build better free open source eCommerce platform for everyone.
See how you can help

Offline oliver

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 86
  • Karma: +7/-0
    • View Profile
Re: wrong price again on the populate menu
« Reply #4 on: January 10, 2015, 07:08:24 PM »
I use  Version 1.1.9
on a linux server no plug in and no dekoration or any modifiyed script just the standart AbanteCart version
the only modify i did on the AbanteCart was changed the background color fromm $ffffff to $eeeeee

rgds


Offline oliver

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 86
  • Karma: +7/-0
    • View Profile
Re: wrong price again on the populate menu
« Reply #5 on: January 12, 2015, 12:45:27 PM »
how to fix this ?

Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4318
  • Karma: +203/-0
    • View Profile
Re: wrong price again on the populate menu
« Reply #6 on: January 13, 2015, 01:40:17 AM »
Hello, Oliver.

We confirm that price in popular block have issues in AbanteCart 1.2 if product have special price or when 'Display prices with Tax' setting on in Admin. But we can not replicate your issue (price multiply 10).

Anyway issue reported at github bug tracker https://github.com/abantecart/abantecart-src/issues/62
“Chuck Norris is so amazing.”
― Mother Teresa

 

Powered by SMFPacks Social Login Mod