Please help us to make AbanteCart Ideal Open Source Ecommerce Solution for everyone.

Support AbanteCart eCommerce

Author Topic: UPS extension v1.2 issue  (Read 4402 times)

Offline llegrand

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1798
  • Karma: +520/-7
    • View Profile
UPS extension v1.2 issue
« on: January 07, 2015, 02:47:03 PM »
Hi,  In testing 1.2,  I cannot enable the UPS extension -  I am using the same credentials that are on a production site running 1.1.9 without issue

this is what it's saying -
Error: cannot to load config.xml of extension shipping. in /home/abextens/public_html/demo2/core/helper/utils.php on line 527
 warning:  AbanteCart core v.1.2.0 Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in <b>/home/abextens/public_html/demo2/extensions/default_ups/admin/view/default/template/pages/extension/default_ups.tpl</b> on line <b>39</b>

I did get the USPS extension to work on 1.2 without problems,  Just the UPS for now.

Thanks
Lee

« Last Edit: January 07, 2015, 02:57:53 PM by llegrand »

yonghan

  • Guest
Re: UPS extension v1.2 issue
« Reply #1 on: January 07, 2015, 11:29:20 PM »
Please go to this file: https://github.com/abantecart/abantecart-src/blob/master/public_html/extensions/default_ups/storefront/model/extension/default_ups.php

change line 376

Code: [Select]
if (!$this->config->get('default_ups_' . strtolower($this->config->get('default_ups_origin')) . '_' . $code)) {
to

Code: [Select]
if ($this->config->get('default_ups_' . strtolower($this->config->get('default_ups_origin')) . '_' . $code)) {
Hope it helps,
Handoyo

Offline Ollie

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 253
  • Karma: +27/-1
    • View Profile
    • Assistech
Re: UPS extension v1.2 issue
« Reply #2 on: January 22, 2015, 04:08:27 PM »
These two lines of code look the same to me. Am I missing something? It looks like it's the same I have on line 527 and mine is working fine:

if (!$this->config->get('default_ups_' . strtolower($this->config->get('default_ups_origin')) . '_' . $code)) {
« Last Edit: January 22, 2015, 04:12:14 PM by Ollie »
Assistive technologies for people with special needs:
https://assistech.com/store/

Offline llegrand

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1798
  • Karma: +520/-7
    • View Profile
Re: UPS extension v1.2 issue
« Reply #3 on: January 22, 2015, 05:29:04 PM »
there is one small difference -  at the beginning of the first code line  you see,  if (!$this....

the second one is ($this....

the difference is the ! before $this





Offline Ollie

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 253
  • Karma: +27/-1
    • View Profile
    • Assistech
Re: UPS extension v1.2 issue
« Reply #4 on: January 23, 2015, 07:41:52 PM »
there is one small difference -  at the beginning of the first code line  you see,  if (!$this....
the second one is ($this....
the difference is the ! before $this
You're right. :-)
Assistive technologies for people with special needs:
https://assistech.com/store/

 

Powered by SMFPacks Social Login Mod