Author Topic: Become plain text under Product's Description  (Read 3333 times)

Offline quekbhj

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 133
  • Karma: +4/-1
    • View Profile
Become plain text under Product's Description
« on: March 27, 2015, 03:43:32 AM »
Hi

After upgraded to ver 1.2, using Firefox (version 36.0.1), under Product -> General -> Description, when you copy the existing content to the new Product's Description, noticed that it becomes plain text, meaning it does not have bold, italic, etc.
Unless use "source" from existing content to the new ones using "source" then it will reflect as rich text.
However, when using Safari, it does not have this issue.

Please advise.

Thank you
Jasmine

Offline quekbhj

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 133
  • Karma: +4/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Become plain text under Product's Description
« Reply #1 on: March 28, 2015, 01:01:56 AM »
Hi

After upgrade to version 1.2.1, using FireFox, the new Product's description is still display as plain text though copy from the existing ones from Safari.
Tried to used Chrome, the new Product's description is partially plain text.
Did not have this issue before upgrade to ver 1.2.x

Enclosed the screenshots for your reference.

Regards
Jasmine

Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4675
  • Karma: +242/-2
    • View Profile
Re: Become plain text under Product's Description
« Reply #2 on: March 30, 2015, 09:28:33 AM »
Did you copy description HTML code or simply select text with mouse and copy?

Offline quekbhj

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 133
  • Karma: +4/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Become plain text under Product's Description
« Reply #3 on: March 30, 2015, 12:15:53 PM »
Hi

I simple select text with mouse and copy over.

Regards

Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4675
  • Karma: +242/-2
    • View Profile
Re: Become plain text under Product's Description
« Reply #4 on: March 31, 2015, 05:14:49 AM »
I think this is browser's behavior to copy text with styles or skip them  :).

Offline quekbhj

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 133
  • Karma: +4/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Become plain text under Product's Description
« Reply #5 on: March 31, 2015, 09:09:36 AM »
Hi

Huh??? :)

Did not encounter such problem in the previous version 1.9x and below.

It is funny that the the new Product's description display as plain text in FireFox though copy from Safari. Sooner or later more users may encounter such scenario.

Regards

Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4675
  • Karma: +242/-2
    • View Profile
Re: Become plain text under Product's Description
« Reply #6 on: March 31, 2015, 09:12:32 AM »
In AbanteCart 1.2.x we change HTML editor

 

Powered by SMFPacks Social Login Mod