Author Topic: Price show problem  (Read 4871 times)

Offline ewgeny

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: +2/-0
    • View Profile
Price show problem
« on: April 07, 2015, 02:06:06 AM »
Hi, I have strange problem with prices. I create a custom listing, and I add some products. for ex. if the price of the product is 123.00 E, it's OK. But if it's a 1,234.00E, in custom list shows 1E. If it's 2,345.00 shows the "2" - 2 E. Same products in feature list if I add, evrything is OK. I think the problem is somewhere in "listing_block.php" to "preg_match" (line 354) and something with "," character. PS: Sorry for my English.

Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4312
  • Karma: +202/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Price show problem
« Reply #1 on: April 07, 2015, 05:04:23 AM »
“Chuck Norris is so amazing.”
― Mother Teresa

Offline ewgeny

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: +2/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Price show problem
« Reply #2 on: April 07, 2015, 06:46:00 AM »
No, no. The problem is if the price is more than 1000 , the system makes it look 1,000 . The problem is the comma. If the price is more than 999, there is a comma like 1,234 and in custom listing shows the numbers only before the comma. Ex. if the price is 45,678E, it will show 45E. Same product in feautured listing is fine.

Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4312
  • Karma: +202/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Price show problem
« Reply #3 on: April 07, 2015, 06:55:51 AM »
What is your base currency?
“Chuck Norris is so amazing.”
― Mother Teresa

Offline ewgeny

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: +2/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Price show problem
« Reply #4 on: April 07, 2015, 08:50:04 AM »
"лв." , in cyrilic. This is BGN

Offline ewgeny

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: +2/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Price show problem
« Reply #5 on: April 07, 2015, 09:01:05 AM »
if is "лв" before the price, it's seems OK, but if it's in right position, makes this problem.

Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4312
  • Karma: +202/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Price show problem
« Reply #6 on: April 09, 2015, 02:13:03 AM »
No, no. The problem is if the price is more than 1000 , the system makes it look 1,000 . The problem is the comma. If the price is more than 999, there is a comma like 1,234 and in custom listing shows the numbers only before the comma. Ex. if the price is 45,678E, it will show 45E. Same product in feautured listing is fine.

Check your currency Decimal Places setting. Set it to  2
“Chuck Norris is so amazing.”
― Mother Teresa

Offline ewgeny

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: +2/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Price show problem
« Reply #7 on: April 22, 2015, 11:18:57 AM »
There wasn't effect. web address is b-clima<dot>com
On homepage, in right comuln, first block is "Актуални", this is renamed "futured product" and It's OK
Second block is custom, with "block wrapper (appearance)" set to automatic - price problem, but links are OK.
And the third block is with "block wrapper (appearance)" set to "listing block column left", the price is OK, but the links to the products are not working.

Those last two blocks issues, changes when I change "block wrapper (appearance)". I'm exausted. Can someone help?

Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4312
  • Karma: +202/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Price show problem
« Reply #8 on: April 27, 2015, 02:36:12 AM »
Hello, ewgeny

Can you please post what is your AbanteCart version and more details about this blocks?
Looks like you have Data Listing blocks - what is Listing Data Source? I mean special products or custom products?
“Chuck Norris is so amazing.”
― Mother Teresa

Offline oliver

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 86
  • Karma: +7/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Price show problem
« Reply #9 on: April 27, 2015, 04:41:06 AM »
i have the same problem with this custom "Custom Listing block" and it seems there is no fix for it http://forum.abantecart.com/index.php/topic,3193.0.html

and here http://forum.abantecart.com/index.php/topic,3142.0.html

Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4312
  • Karma: +202/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Price show problem
« Reply #10 on: April 27, 2015, 06:23:10 AM »
Hi, oliver issues mentioned in your post marked as fixed. see https://github.com/abantecart/abantecart-src/issues/62

Let me recheck fix in 1.2.1
“Chuck Norris is so amazing.”
― Mother Teresa

Offline oliver

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 86
  • Karma: +7/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Price show problem
« Reply #11 on: April 27, 2015, 07:21:27 AM »
Hi, oliver issues mentioned in your post marked as fixed. see https://github.com/abantecart/abantecart-src/issues/62

Let me recheck fix in 1.2.1

so i need to upgrade to 1.2.1 and then i need to fix it on the script  and it will work > right ? or is it already fixed in 1.2.1 ?

Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4312
  • Karma: +202/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Price show problem
« Reply #12 on: April 27, 2015, 07:32:00 AM »
so i need to upgrade to 1.2.1 and then i need to fix it on the script  and it will work > right ? or is it already fixed in 1.2.1 ?

Please wait. I want to replicate issue with broken links. Waiting for details from ewgeny
Once issues will be fixed we will update this topic
“Chuck Norris is so amazing.”
― Mother Teresa

Offline oliver

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 86
  • Karma: +7/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Price show problem
« Reply #13 on: April 27, 2015, 08:01:04 AM »
ok :)

Offline ewgeny

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: +2/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Price show problem
« Reply #14 on: May 05, 2015, 01:15:26 PM »
Thank You Basara for Your replay. I think I can't understand Your question enough well. Is it fine for You, if I give You full access to the web site to look and test? How will be the easiest way for You? My version is 1.2.1

 

Powered by SMFPacks Social Login Mod