Author Topic: default store setting won't update from IP location  (Read 3879 times)

Offline llegrand

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1495
  • Karma: +390/-2
    • View Profile
default store setting won't update from IP location
« on: May 20, 2015, 11:04:26 AM »
 I am having a consistent and recurring issue with a warning and I need assistance in getting to the correct place to fix it.  Currently I am on 1.2.1,  but have the same issue since 1.1.9 on this install.

App Warning: AbanteCart core v.1.2.1 Warning: Accessing store with unconfigured or unknown domain ( 162.254.253.204/shop/ ).
 Check setting of your store domain URL in System Settings . Loading default store configuration for now. in /home/aviannaturals/public_html/shop/core/lib/config.php on line 167
Settings are correctly configured
Store URL: https://www.aviannaturals.com/shop/
SSL  ON
Secure Store URL: https://www.aviannaturals.com/shop/
Originally, the site was activated using the IP in 1.1.9.

It is like the IP is hung up somewhere and I can’t find it to make it right.  I have searched the settings table for the IP and it doesn't show up- so I am at the end of my abilities to find it. Could it have anything to do with the HTTPS on all pages? 

Thanks
Lee

 
 
 

Offline abolabo

  • core-developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1783
  • Karma: +248/-11
  • web for all, all for web!
    • View Profile
    • AbanteCart
Re: default store setting won't update from IP location
« Reply #1 on: May 20, 2015, 11:37:27 AM »
i guess it was google-bot. You can give IP and check it by whois-service.

Try to use mod_rewrite to redirect requests by ip to domain.

“No one is useless in this world who lightens the burdens of another.”
― Charles Dickens

Offline llegrand

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1495
  • Karma: +390/-2
    • View Profile
Re: default store setting won't update from IP location
« Reply #2 on: May 20, 2015, 11:54:45 AM »
what you mean Google-bot?  how/where is that configured on my files?

Here's what has been on the domain since 1.1.9  and live in production since Nov 2014. 


# SEO URL Settings
RewriteEngine On
RewriteBase /shop
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
RewriteRule ^(.*)\?*$ index.php?_route_=$1 [L,QSA]
RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} ^aviannaturals\.com$ [OR]
RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} ^www\.aviannaturals\.com$
RewriteRule ^/?$ "https\:\/\/www.aviannaturals\.com\/shop" [R=301,L]

Offline abolabo

  • core-developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1783
  • Karma: +248/-11
  • web for all, all for web!
    • View Profile
    • AbanteCart
Re: default store setting won't update from IP location
« Reply #3 on: May 20, 2015, 12:27:22 PM »
i not sure.
Digg into httpd access log in your Hosting provider CP and look request by IP. Copy requester's ip and investigate it via WHOIS.
“No one is useless in this world who lightens the burdens of another.”
― Charles Dickens

Offline llegrand

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1495
  • Karma: +390/-2
    • View Profile
Re: default store setting won't update from IP location
« Reply #4 on: May 20, 2015, 12:55:45 PM »
I will give that a try

One other question -  I am moving servers (and IP address soon)  any words of wisdom to not have this move with me?
Install a fresh site on new location  and sql in the database??  Or??

Thanks


Offline abolabo

  • core-developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1783
  • Karma: +248/-11
  • web for all, all for web!
    • View Profile
    • AbanteCart
Re: default store setting won't update from IP location
« Reply #5 on: May 20, 2015, 03:01:47 PM »
usually i do full backup of database and files and move site by scheme:
1. archive all files into zip
2. unpack zip on new host
3. do full dump of database from phpmyadmin into sql file
4. restore it on new host
5. edit system/config.php
6. remove cache files and error log manually on new host.
7. check file and directory permissions.
done.

IP and domains do now depends on AbanteCart App. It regulates by DNS-servers.

best regards:)
“No one is useless in this world who lightens the burdens of another.”
― Charles Dickens

Offline llegrand

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1495
  • Karma: +390/-2
    • View Profile
Re: default store setting won't update from IP location
« Reply #6 on: May 20, 2015, 03:29:34 PM »
Thanks,  and I have no issues in moving sites.  Do it lots.   But when I have a live one on one server  and want to bring up one another server  I usually work on it using the IP address prior to changing the name servers.   This is the only one I have had an issue with,

IP  whois seems ok.  I will keep working on it and if I figure it out will let you know.  It's one of those strange things that drives me crazy! ;D


Offline llegrand

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1495
  • Karma: +390/-2
    • View Profile
Re: default store setting won't update from IP location
« Reply #7 on: May 22, 2015, 11:14:44 PM »
WaHOO!!  I finally defeated this issue.  But it wasn't pretty :o

I actually just jumped server boxes and had a totally new IP address associated with the domain.   And after propagation time all is well.   But that was a pretty radical fix.  Glad I have more than one server!

So I don't really know how it became a problem,  and didn't really fix,  just took a sledgehammer approach and defeated it.

Thought you might like to know  it is resolved.

Lee




Offline abolabo

  • core-developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1783
  • Karma: +248/-11
  • web for all, all for web!
    • View Profile
    • AbanteCart
Re: default store setting won't update from IP location
« Reply #8 on: May 23, 2015, 09:28:56 AM »
need to think.
Probably it makes sense to disable the warning about the wrong domain when the request goes to the real IP address. My experience tells me that it is often because the addresses climb bots.
“No one is useless in this world who lightens the burdens of another.”
― Charles Dickens

 

Powered by SMFPacks Social Login Mod