Author Topic: Zoom bug for images  (Read 1875 times)

Offline homeydclown

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: +4/-0
    • View Profile
Zoom bug for images
« on: June 05, 2015, 12:01:21 AM »
Everything was working perfect on the site, then we noticed today that when you zoom over a pic, instead of zooming in like it should there appears multi images of the same pic (please see images below).  Why did this happen? Please help admin, thank you.

Images 1 & 2 show the zoom effect not working properly and what is happening when we mouse over the images.




The 3rd image shows what an image looks like without the mouse over the image, that should be the picture that is getting zoomed. You can compare image 1 to 3 and see what is happening on our website.


Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4318
  • Karma: +202/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Zoom bug for images
« Reply #1 on: June 05, 2015, 01:40:36 AM »
Hello.

Did you modify core template files? Can you please post your site URL?
“Chuck Norris is so amazing.”
― Mother Teresa

Offline homeydclown

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: +4/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Zoom bug for images
« Reply #2 on: June 05, 2015, 01:47:32 AM »
I have changed some colors, re sized the website header, adjusted the price box and multi option box sizes......thats all I can think of.  IDK if they count as core template.

Here is the link, thanks for the help.

butikmakeup.com

Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4318
  • Karma: +202/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Zoom bug for images
« Reply #3 on: June 05, 2015, 03:39:58 AM »
Your site in Maintenance mode so I can not view it.

Try backup your current code and restore original file versions
“Chuck Norris is so amazing.”
― Mother Teresa

Offline homeydclown

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: +4/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Zoom bug for images
« Reply #4 on: June 05, 2015, 10:57:20 AM »
Maintenance mode is off now, please take a look for me.  Thank you for the help.

Offline abantecart

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4152
  • Karma: +251/-9
    • View Profile
    • Ideal Open Source Ecommerce Solution
Re: Zoom bug for images
« Reply #5 on: June 05, 2015, 03:00:35 PM »
homeydclown

Screenshots do not help in this case. Please share your URL so we can see HTML and Javascript. Make sure we can see that issue and it is not disabled.
We need your help to build better free open source eCommerce platform for everyone.
See how you can help

Offline homeydclown

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: +4/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Zoom bug for images
« Reply #6 on: June 05, 2015, 08:42:16 PM »
butikmakeup.com

Maintenance mode is off now, the site is view able. Thank you for the help.

Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4318
  • Karma: +202/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Zoom bug for images
« Reply #7 on: June 08, 2015, 03:48:40 AM »
“Chuck Norris is so amazing.”
― Mother Teresa

Offline homeydclown

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: +4/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Zoom bug for images
« Reply #8 on: June 08, 2015, 07:10:18 PM »
I open the same product you linked with Firefox & Chrome browser. Both browsers create the problem for me and the owner on her laptops.

Looking at the item you linked, this is a 3 option item.  Option 1 & 2 pictures both multiply the images, see attached pic.  This is what I see when I zoom over these 2 pics. Option 3 picture zooms properly. There are many items that do not zoom properly.

Did you change something with the pictures in the new version?

« Last Edit: June 09, 2015, 02:15:55 AM by homeydclown »

Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4318
  • Karma: +202/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Zoom bug for images
« Reply #9 on: June 09, 2015, 02:40:20 AM »
Hello.

See screenshot form my side with this url http://www.butikmakeup.com/index.php?rt=product/product&path=1_9&product_id=92 .
I can not replicate your issue in FireFox 38.0.5, FireFox 38.0.1, Chrome, IE11, Safari browsers on Windows 7 x64 and Mac computers.
Do you have some specific software installed (ad-blockers, specific antvirus/firewals, traffic parsers....etc)?

Regarding changes you can compare your code with  source https://github.com/abantecart/abantecart-src
“Chuck Norris is so amazing.”
― Mother Teresa

 

Powered by SMFPacks Social Login Mod