Author Topic: Question About Locations - Countries & Zones  (Read 1423 times)

Offline Sounds

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: +1/-0
  • If you think it can it probably has been..
    • View Profile
Question About Locations - Countries & Zones
« on: June 09, 2015, 07:01:18 PM »
Hey,

I have 3 locations, one is Rest of Europe.

When I'm in Locations, and start selecting European countries from the drop-down
Are all the zone correct to each country?

I had two locations set up, so if anyone went through the checkout,
And they weren't from one of the two locations I added, they're able to
Pick another country and go through checkout without any shipping total.

Should I turn off any other countries that I haven't added to locations?

Am I on the right track here?
« Last Edit: June 09, 2015, 07:04:54 PM by Sounds »
If you think it can it probably has been..

Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4411
  • Karma: +205/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Question About Locations - Countries & Zones
« Reply #1 on: June 10, 2015, 05:39:57 AM »
Hi.

Set you products to Requires Shipping: ON
In this case they can not skip shipping step and will see "Error: No Shipping options are available." message
“Chuck Norris is so amazing.”
― Mother Teresa

 

Powered by SMFPacks Social Login Mod