Author Topic: Unable to change logo  (Read 4547 times)

Offline sanjum

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Unable to change logo
« on: June 25, 2015, 12:20:21 AM »
AbanteCart v1.2.2 - i changed the logo in  settings-> appearance and saved it but log is not changed, it displays image/18/73/3.png

Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3102
  • Karma: +147/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Unable to change logo
« Reply #1 on: June 25, 2015, 02:46:01 AM »
Hello.

Do you use default template? Also make sure to hint Save button in the bottom of the settings page
« Last Edit: June 25, 2015, 02:50:13 AM by Basara »
“Chuck Norris is so amazing.”
― Mother Teresa

Offline jaysbar

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 139
  • Karma: +13/-5
    • View Profile
Re: Unable to change logo
« Reply #2 on: June 26, 2015, 12:33:38 PM »
Right click the logo and click on Properties. It shows you the path that the script is using to find your logo. Just FTP your new logo to this directory with the same name as the current logo.

Offline tamirhosh

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 39
  • Karma: +2/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Unable to change logo
« Reply #3 on: July 02, 2015, 04:06:31 PM »
i have a tip for all users trying to change things on VS
Go to the web page press F12
change whatever you like using F12 (its temporary change so you can play as much as you want)
if it changed what you wanted go and change it preeminently in VS

Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3102
  • Karma: +147/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Unable to change logo
« Reply #4 on: July 03, 2015, 02:44:14 AM »
Thank you, tamirhosh
Your solution is good for some third party templates which one hardcode logo image.
In the default AbanteCart template you can change logo in Admin. Go to Admin->System->Settings->Appearance then select your current template in the dropdown see http://docs.abantecart.com/pages/settings/appearance.html
« Last Edit: November 01, 2016, 08:28:43 AM by Basara »
“Chuck Norris is so amazing.”
― Mother Teresa

Offline michaelmuller

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
  • Karma: +4/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Unable to change logo
« Reply #5 on: July 22, 2015, 01:45:44 PM »
How do we get text in there instead? I deleted the image file, but can't figure out how to get text in there. I'd prefer not to edit the content block, as that will likely upset any automated code in AbanteCart.

Offline michaelmuller

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
  • Karma: +4/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Unable to change logo
« Reply #6 on: July 22, 2015, 02:04:20 PM »
Nevermind. I figured it out. You can put a text resource in there. Cool! Now to properly style it.

Wish: access to the style sheet from within the Admin, instead of having to resort to FTP or Filemanager.

Offline Tricops Corporation

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 37
  • Karma: +1/-2
  • Deepak
    • View Profile
    • Tricops
Re: Unable to change logo
« Reply #7 on: August 15, 2015, 11:57:33 AM »
Refresh your cache files and delete the previous logo, but remember the name and also the extension of the logo. Then upload it from your admin pannel.
deepak Patel

Offline muj

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Unable to change logo
« Reply #8 on: August 23, 2015, 11:25:49 PM »
check from your cpanel file manager to see if 73/3.png is the logo you have changed. Clean your browser cache and if you are using the default template it should work.

It worked for me at least

Offline pberdas

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Unable to change logo
« Reply #9 on: October 23, 2015, 12:32:52 PM »
Hello everyone,

michaelmuller that's a nice wish!  I am guessing a menu like myspace used to have right?

It seems like GREAT IDEA, would save us a lot of time by not having to access it directly via a cpanel or to ssh/sftp to the site to upload the edited file.

Offline themrsweb

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Unable to change logo
« Reply #10 on: September 12, 2017, 06:02:45 AM »
all you have to do is to upload your logo in the file location as the logo is now with in the template image folder it is usually located and use the same name as they use for the logo including the extention for example .jpg or .gif that is the easiest way to change it

 

Cheap Prom dresses 2018