Author Topic: how can I bulk modify the status on pages  (Read 6382 times)

Offline browneyedgirl

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
  • Karma: +4/-0
    • View Profile
how can I bulk modify the status on pages
« on: September 24, 2015, 03:33:08 PM »
I am new to AbanteCart.  The default installation has a bunch of products showing - I want to disable their status  (i.e. Status=off).  I see there is a way to select all items but how do I actually change all of them to have status= off?    I want to do the same with Countries and currencies as an example.   Does AbanteCart have this functionality? If so, how do I use it?

Thanks.

Offline abantecart

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4358
  • Karma: +298/-10
    • View Profile
    • Ideal Open Source Ecommerce Solution
Re: how can I bulk modify the status on pages
« Reply #1 on: September 24, 2015, 09:28:58 PM »
Yes, in the data listing grind select all off and save.
Please  rate your experience or leave your review
We need your help to build better free open source ecommerce platform for everyone. See how you can help

Offline browneyedgirl

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
  • Karma: +4/-0
    • View Profile
Re: how can I bulk modify the status on pages
« Reply #2 on: September 25, 2015, 07:10:44 AM »
abantecart,  sorry I didn't understand your response. 
Yes, in the data listing grind select all off and save.

What do you mean "grind". I know i could select all buttons and select "off" on each one, then save - but I'm trying to figure out how i only have to select "off" once and it gets applied to all of the "selected items.

thanks.

Offline webdevmerc

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 172
  • Karma: +32/-1
    • View Profile
Re: how can I bulk modify the status on pages
« Reply #3 on: September 25, 2015, 09:46:53 AM »
I did this by going straight to the database using phpMyAdmin.

This can break stuff however if you don't know what you are doing as it bypasses any syntax or data checks that maybe in Abantecart.  If you are starting out though and can afford reloads, start overs, etc..., it maybe easier to just do straight "update" database commands in phpAdmin like:

UPDATE `abc_countries` SET `status`= 0
UPDATE `abc_countries` SET `status`= 1 WHERE `country_id` IN (223)

Offline browneyedgirl

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
  • Karma: +4/-0
    • View Profile
Re: how can I bulk modify the status on pages
« Reply #4 on: September 25, 2015, 02:49:29 PM »
okay thank you I will try that. do you know how we can put in requests/suggesions for new features as I imagine others might also benefit from such a feature.

 

Powered by SMFPacks Social Login Mod