Author Topic: Image Blurry  (Read 6731 times)

Offline d2

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Image Blurry
« on: October 17, 2015, 03:56:13 PM »
I kept notice my image for each products are blurry on product page only. On home page and category pages, it looks great on images that is included when I zoom the image on product page. Only thing issue is when I enter the product page and it shows image blurry. Please help on this. Is there any specific format file to able show clearly image on product page? All my products image are on JPEG high res. I do have low res images, but it shows same issue on product pages. Please check out the picture what I meant.

Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4460
  • Karma: +207/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Image Blurry
« Reply #1 on: October 19, 2015, 02:00:23 AM »
Hello.

Go to Admin > System > Cache and clear all. This should regenerate thumbnails
“Chuck Norris is so amazing.”
― Mother Teresa

Offline d2

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Image Blurry
« Reply #2 on: October 27, 2015, 11:17:28 PM »
That isn't helpful. Now I have no thumbnails  :'( How can I get that back? Thumbnails does show pictures clearly on zoom. All images now aren't loading for zoom thumbnails. That was not the issue. I want to fix the images itself only.

Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4460
  • Karma: +207/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Image Blurry
« Reply #3 on: October 28, 2015, 02:59:01 AM »
Hello.

If new thumbnails are not generated something wrong with your server configuration or folder permission problem.
Please check for latest errors in the AbanteCart error log and server log. This help to find where issue is.
“Chuck Norris is so amazing.”
― Mother Teresa

Offline d2

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Image Blurry
« Reply #4 on: November 09, 2015, 01:11:55 AM »
Hi, I talked with my hosting service and they don't see why it was issue. Anyone, please help solve this issue to clear the blurry image. Let me know asap

Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4460
  • Karma: +207/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Image Blurry
« Reply #5 on: November 09, 2015, 01:14:50 AM »
Any errors in the AbanteCart log?
Please check for latest errors in the AbanteCart error log and server log. This help to find where issue is.
“Chuck Norris is so amazing.”
― Mother Teresa

Offline d2

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Image Blurry
« Reply #6 on: November 09, 2015, 03:58:16 PM »
No errors shows on my screen.

Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4460
  • Karma: +207/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Image Blurry
« Reply #7 on: November 10, 2015, 03:32:06 AM »
Hello.

We can try the next:
1. Please create new product and upload few images again. Check if them blurry or not. If still blurry check error log
2. Send me few images which one became blurry after your upload to the product. I will check on my side and if them ok this locate problem to your server. If I have it blurry then we will try to catch software bug.

Thank you for your time
“Chuck Norris is so amazing.”
― Mother Teresa

Offline d2

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Image Blurry
« Reply #8 on: November 10, 2015, 01:38:37 PM »
I recently added one product and I was only add one image on this product and still remain blurry. I checked error logs and I don't see anything pop up on error log. Check the picture what I see on error log. I also attached the image of product that I recently added.

Let me know what I need to do to make this work after you figure out the problem. Thanks

Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4460
  • Karma: +207/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Image Blurry
« Reply #9 on: November 11, 2015, 12:28:11 AM »
Hello.

Please send me original image you upload. I want to check on my side.

P.S. your error log looks not readable if you want you can locate error log directly in the file /system/logs/error.txt
“Chuck Norris is so amazing.”
― Mother Teresa

Offline d2

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Image Blurry
« Reply #10 on: November 11, 2015, 02:44:14 PM »
I couldn't able attachment the image that I uploaded yesterday due large size in file. I did attempt to resize but still will not able meet the restriction. So, I did browse to find something similar that I did upload in last few weeks. Hope you could identify the issue soon so I can open store soon, too.

Offline d2

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Image Blurry
« Reply #11 on: November 11, 2015, 03:16:14 PM »
Seem all error information before 28th was lost after you asked me to clear all the cache. I attached the information from error log on file. I am not sure what it meant. All I know that most message are repeat same message about line 173. Let me know what it meant

Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4460
  • Karma: +207/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Image Blurry
« Reply #12 on: November 12, 2015, 05:09:54 AM »
Hello.
I did not replicate issue. Image is clear and not blurry on my side.
Error in log mean you need to check StoreUrl setting in the AbaneCart admin. If it is ok that mean someone human or bot access your store with not corrrect url and this is not a problem.

“Chuck Norris is so amazing.”
― Mother Teresa

Offline d2

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Image Blurry
« Reply #13 on: November 12, 2015, 10:28:12 AM »
Okay thank you for clarify about error log message. However, this isn't help to solve issue with image blurry. Is there any code that supposed to be there in open source? Please let me know.

Offline natdroid

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 102
  • Karma: +33/-2
    • View Profile
Re: Image Blurry
« Reply #14 on: November 12, 2015, 11:52:32 AM »
Try to update on your server the GD library because the resize option is entirely based on it.The code uses standard PHP image manipulation GD, so any problem you have with the quality must come from your graphic library. Make sure you use the latest stable of PHP/GD

 

Powered by SMFPacks Social Login Mod