Please help us to make AbanteCart Ideal Open Source Ecommerce Solution for everyone.

Support AbanteCart eCommerce

Author Topic: Location and localizatioin  (Read 1267 times)

Offline alanwilliams5

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: +0/-1
    • View Profile
Location and localizatioin
« on: November 29, 2015, 07:03:15 PM »
I know how to customise the location and the regional settings but I'm unable to alter the cities and states in United Arab Emirates, where this website skysoukdotcom/home is supposed to run.
I've attached an image with regards to the names as you can see; there is no way of editing these to my knowledge; please help.
As you can see Dubai is spelled as Dubayy, thats as controversial as naming Chicago as Shikago.


Offline webdevmerc

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 172
  • Karma: +32/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Location and localizatioin
« Reply #1 on: November 29, 2015, 09:54:02 PM »
Go to:
System -> Localization -> Zones

and add whichever city you'd need...Can also fix typos.

Offline alanwilliams5

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: +0/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Location and localizatioin
« Reply #2 on: November 30, 2015, 02:37:50 AM »
Thanks so much! I never did notice the 'Zones' there or know what it does! I was able to make the required changes, thanks again!
 :D

 

Powered by SMFPacks Social Login Mod