Author Topic: Favicon Error Message  (Read 12706 times)

Offline mccoysselect

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Favicon Error Message
« on: November 28, 2015, 07:48:54 AM »
Hi,

Please I was trying to resize my logo to fit into the Store Logo on the header but winded up deleting the logo (and perhaps something else).

Each time I upload a Store Logo, I keep getting the below error:

Quote
Warning: please check favicon in your store settings. Current path is "/home/mccoysselections/public_html/resources/image/18/6a/1.jpg" but file does not exists.

Also having trouble with the Store Icon. I have cleared cache, re-uploaded my logo but I keep getting same error message above. Plus I can't seem to find Favicon Store Logo or Icon on the resource library.

Any help on what to do please?

PS. I also realised that the prices are not reflecting on each products. Everything that used to function isn't anymore.
« Last Edit: November 28, 2015, 08:20:23 AM by mccoysselect »

Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3773
  • Karma: +184/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Favicon Error Message
« Reply #1 on: November 30, 2015, 01:36:56 AM »
Hello.

Your error is about favicon and not related to logo. Favicon image is small icon about 32px size.
Please check this video "How to change Logo and Favicon in AbanteCart" https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YRlEHdmQM34
“Chuck Norris is so amazing.”
― Mother Teresa

Offline mccoysselect

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Favicon Error Message
« Reply #2 on: November 30, 2015, 08:16:14 AM »
Hello.

Your error is about favicon and not related to logo. Favicon image is small icon about 32px size.
Please check this video "How to change Logo and Favicon in AbanteCart"

Hi, thanks for response. I just vewed the video and did as instructed (though had done exact stuff earlier), still my logo doesn't show. Could something be wrong in my setting?

Offline mccoysselect

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Favicon Error Message
« Reply #3 on: November 30, 2015, 08:19:40 AM »
Plus, I keep getting the below message in my admin messages:

Quote
Your server is unable to create a session necessary for AbanteCart functionality. Check logs for exact error details and contact your hosting support administrator to resolve this error.

Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3773
  • Karma: +184/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Favicon Error Message
« Reply #4 on: November 30, 2015, 08:24:46 AM »
Hi.
Your need to Check logs for exact error details and contact your hosting support administrator to resolve this error.  ;)

AbanteCart error log in Admin > System > Logs
“Chuck Norris is so amazing.”
― Mother Teresa

Offline mccoysselect

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Favicon Error Message
« Reply #5 on: November 30, 2015, 12:15:26 PM »
Hi.
Your need to Check logs for exact error details and contact your hosting support administrator to resolve this error.  ;)

AbanteCart error log in Admin > System > Logs

Hi thank you! I'd contact my support administrator right away... but may I ask if the error logs is also affecting the prices display on the websites?

Offline mccoysselect

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Favicon Error Message
« Reply #6 on: November 30, 2015, 07:47:11 PM »
Hi, I have been able to resolve the favicon error via my file manager. I uploaded my logo to a directory on resources and the logo poped up.

However, I am having troubles with putting a price on my cart. Each time I add a price to a product, it shows on the admin product page, but doesn't display anywhere else. And I keep getting the error message:

Quote
/home/mccoysselections/public_html/system/config.php file needs to be set to read and execute modes to keep it secured from editing!


and/or

Quote
/home/mccoysselections/public_html/index.php file is writable. It is recommended to set read and execute modes for this file to keep it secured and running properly!

At this point, I am thinking of re-installing the app and starting afresh or something. Any help on how to resolve this? Btw, there no /home/mccoysselections/public_html/system/config.php on my file manager. Why is that? Anyone?
« Last Edit: November 30, 2015, 07:49:30 PM by mccoysselect »

Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3773
  • Karma: +184/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Favicon Error Message
« Reply #7 on: December 01, 2015, 01:15:38 AM »
Hello.

About error use your file manager to change permissions.
“Chuck Norris is so amazing.”
― Mother Teresa

Offline mccoysselect

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Favicon Error Message
« Reply #8 on: December 01, 2015, 04:34:37 AM »
What do I change the permission to? I am also getting this error txl.

/home/mccoysselections/public_html/core/helper/system_check.php on line 429
« Last Edit: December 01, 2015, 04:56:16 AM by mccoysselect »

Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3773
  • Karma: +184/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Favicon Error Message
« Reply #9 on: December 01, 2015, 06:10:42 AM »
You need to set 444 permission for files in the warnings your posted before
/home/mccoysselections/public_html/system/config.php
home/mccoysselections/public_html/index.php


For the "system_check.php on line 429" please post all error text. Looks like you copy only part of error
« Last Edit: December 01, 2015, 06:17:18 AM by Basara »
“Chuck Norris is so amazing.”
― Mother Teresa

Offline mccoysselect

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Favicon Error Message
« Reply #10 on: December 01, 2015, 06:14:44 AM »
Hi, I reinstalled the app and is starting afresh. However, still getting the error messages:

 
Quote
/home/mccoysselections/public_html/system/config.php file needs to be set to read and execute modes to keep it secured from editing!
and
Quote
/home/mccoysselections/public_html/index.php file is writable. It is recommended to set read and execute modes for this file to keep it secured and running properly!

Would like to rectify this before I begin update the site. Assistance please?

Offline mccoysselect

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Favicon Error Message
« Reply #11 on: December 01, 2015, 06:18:11 AM »
You need to set 444 permission for files in the warnings your posted before
/home/mccoysselections/public_html/system/config.php
home/mccoysselections/public_html/index.php



Thanks. Does this apply still now I have reinstalled the app?

Offline mccoysselect

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Favicon Error Message
« Reply #12 on: December 01, 2015, 06:34:08 AM »
Thanks a great deal Basara, sorry to have been a bug. One last thing... I have gotten the error log below countlessly;

Quote
App Warning: AbanteCart core v.1.2.5 Warning: Accessing store with unconfigured or unknown domain ( mccoysselections(dot)com/ ).
Check setting of your store domain URL in System Settings . Loading default store configuration for now. in /home/mccoysselections/public_html/core/lib/config.php on line 183

Any idea on what I can do to stop getting this error?
« Last Edit: December 01, 2015, 06:35:10 AM by Basara »

Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3773
  • Karma: +184/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Favicon Error Message
« Reply #13 on: December 01, 2015, 06:36:21 AM »
Hello.

This is not error but warning. Please check your Store Url setting http://docs.abantecart.com/pages/settings/details.html
“Chuck Norris is so amazing.”
― Mother Teresa

Offline mccoysselect

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Favicon Error Message
« Reply #14 on: December 01, 2015, 09:26:00 AM »
Thanks I will check it out...


For the "system_check.php on line 429" please post all error text. Looks like you copy only part of error

Below is the fukk error messages on the error log. Shocked to see it after I have reinstalled the app...  :o

Quote
App Error: AbanteCart core v.1.2.5 Your server is unable to create a session necessary for AbanteCart functionality. Check logs for exact error details and contact your hosting support administrator to resolve this error. in /home/mccoysselections/public_html/core/helper/system_check.php on line 429