Author Topic: Image not show in 1.2.6  (Read 1588 times)

Offline aiswarjya

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 39
  • Karma: +6/-0
    • View Profile
Image not show in 1.2.6
« on: April 03, 2016, 01:31:30 AM »
Hi Abantecart
i manual insert MySQL data from Abantecart 1.2.2 to Abantecart 1.2.6 and transfer image folder from Abantecart 1.2.2 to Abantecart 1.2.6. But when i open the website all the products, categories and manufacturers name and description are correctly display but the no Image are display in products, categories and manufacturers.

What is the problem for not display any image???
and how to transfer these image from 1.2.2 to 1.2.6 to display it correctly.

The data i transfer from the database to database are given below.
i collect these data from the migration.php file.
i am using PDO option in installation.

categories,
category_descriptions` WHERE language_id=$languageId,
categories_to_stores,
url_aliases` WHERE query LIKE 'category_id=%',
resource_map` WHERE object_name = 'categories',
products,
product_descriptions` WHERE language_id=$languageId,
products_to_categories,
products_to_downloads,
products_to_stores,
product_options,
product_option_descriptions,
product_option_values,
product_option_value_descriptions,
product_specials,
products_featured,
products_related,
product_tags,
reviews,
manufacturers,
manufacturers_to_stores,
url_aliases WHERE `query` LIKE 'product_id=%',
products_related,
resource_map WHERE object_name = 'products',
customers,
addresses,
orders,
order_downloads,
order_history,
order_options,
order_products,
order_statuses,
order_totals

Please help me to correctly transfer the image folder and file

yonghan

  • Guest
Re: Image not show in 1.2.6
« Reply #1 on: April 03, 2016, 06:32:26 AM »
Have you copied the images from resources folder?

Offline aiswarjya

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 39
  • Karma: +6/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Image not show in 1.2.6
« Reply #2 on: April 03, 2016, 02:08:24 PM »
Yap i copy these image folder from old version to new version but it not work.
« Last Edit: April 03, 2016, 02:58:01 PM by aiswarjya »

Offline llegrand

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1366
  • Karma: +349/-2
    • View Profile
Re: Image not show in 1.2.6
« Reply #3 on: April 03, 2016, 03:05:45 PM »
please double check that you have BOTH of these files;

 .../resources/image
 ....image/thumbnails

Then clear your cache within your Admin panel  and also on your browser window.

Let us know if you're operational




Offline aiswarjya

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 39
  • Karma: +6/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Image not show in 1.2.6
« Reply #4 on: April 03, 2016, 03:55:11 PM »
not working

Offline llegrand

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1366
  • Karma: +349/-2
    • View Profile
Re: Image not show in 1.2.6
« Reply #5 on: April 03, 2016, 05:07:50 PM »
then since you copied your previous db info into the 126 version  it seems you've not gotten any of the sql changes to the databases that occur with each of the verison updates. 

Was there a reason you didn't move from one version to the next starting at 1.2.2 to 1.23  etc?
It is never recommended to jump over version updates.

You can look at the sql update statements in each of the versions upgrades and run them on your database and perhaps you will get your db in sync with the core files for 1.2.6




Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3780
  • Karma: +184/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Image not show in 1.2.6
« Reply #6 on: April 04, 2016, 04:14:55 AM »
“Chuck Norris is so amazing.”
― Mother Teresa