Author Topic: Default Store and New Store issues  (Read 1695 times)

Offline Tomato Joe

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Default Store and New Store issues
« on: June 14, 2016, 10:55:19 AM »
All of my Sub Domain's New Store data is populated with all of my Default Store information even though I never pointed some of the data to my New Store / sub domain store.   

Example - Upon a new store set up, all of my categories in my Default Store shows up in my Sub Domain's website....even though the categories are not even listed to the new store.  WHY ??  Any help would be appreciated.

Offline Tomato Joe

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Default Store and New Store issues
« Reply #1 on: June 14, 2016, 11:51:31 AM »
ALSO....    So I created a new CATEGORY under my New Store only.  And did not include my Default store.   The category never shows up on my website.

HOWEVER...   If I click the default store for the New Category, the Category shows up in both my Default Store website....and my New Store Website. ... and get this.  Even if I don't pick or choose my New Store....the category still shows.   It's like I can only work in the Default Store...and it manages my NEW Store.

I defintely have something NOT SET UP CORRECTLY.

Any help is GREATLY appreciated. 

Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4580
  • Karma: +223/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Default Store and New Store issues
« Reply #2 on: June 15, 2016, 06:08:50 AM »
“Chuck Norris is so amazing.”
― Mother Teresa

 

Powered by SMFPacks Social Login Mod