Author Topic: Google reCAPTCHA  (Read 2163 times)

Offline richie80

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Google reCAPTCHA
« on: October 13, 2016, 12:50:55 AM »
Good Evening,

I enabled the Google reCAPTCHA on my site and registered with Google.  I entered the site key and the secret key in the settings of my website.  However, when I go to register a new account on the public side, I get the following error:

"Human verification has failed! Please try agan."

I have gone into Google and deleted the website and reentered it several times and I still get the same error.  Any suggestions?

Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3032
  • Karma: +146/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Google reCAPTCHA
« Reply #1 on: October 13, 2016, 01:30:13 AM »
Hello.
Did you setup correct domain in recaptcha settings?
“Chuck Norris is so amazing.”
― Mother Teresa

Offline richie80

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Google reCAPTCHA
« Reply #2 on: October 13, 2016, 12:35:56 PM »
Yes.  I added www dot mysite dot com in the domain settings.  I tried http first and it would not take it so I just did www

Offline richie80

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Google reCAPTCHA
« Reply #3 on: October 26, 2016, 10:27:29 AM »
I registered again with reCAPTCHA.  I entered the site and secret keys into AbanteCart.  Do I need to do anything with the client-side integration or the server side integration? 

Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3032
  • Karma: +146/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Google reCAPTCHA
« Reply #4 on: October 27, 2016, 01:14:13 AM »
Hi.

All you need for the default AbanteCart template is copy two keys and save them into AbanteCart settings
“Chuck Norris is so amazing.”
― Mother Teresa

Offline richie80

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Google reCAPTCHA
« Reply #5 on: October 27, 2016, 12:12:20 PM »
OK.  Thank You.  I entered the two keys into the settings.  Now when I go to the contact page, I enter the information and check the box for the reCAPTCHA.  A box pops up and asks me to pick a couple of pictures and then I am good.  When I submit the form, all it does is reload the page.  It does not actually submit it. 

Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3032
  • Karma: +146/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Google reCAPTCHA
« Reply #6 on: October 28, 2016, 01:31:22 AM »
Can you post your site url?
“Chuck Norris is so amazing.”
― Mother Teresa

Offline richie80

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Google reCAPTCHA
« Reply #7 on: October 31, 2016, 08:15:25 PM »
www dot greenmonstahfirearms dot com

Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3032
  • Karma: +146/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Google reCAPTCHA
« Reply #8 on: November 01, 2016, 01:24:07 AM »
Hello.

I see only default captcha on your site. Do you add keys to AbanteCart admin?
“Chuck Norris is so amazing.”
― Mother Teresa

Offline richie80

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Google reCAPTCHA
« Reply #9 on: November 02, 2016, 05:25:25 PM »
Yes I did.  I will turn it back on.  I turned it off and set it to default because I do not want to miss a customer.  It is back on now.

Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3032
  • Karma: +146/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Google reCAPTCHA
« Reply #10 on: November 03, 2016, 01:25:39 AM »
Yes I did.  I will turn it back on.  I turned it off and set it to default because I do not want to miss a customer.  It is back on now.

Hello. Turn it off. I see it is work but contact form is not sent. Maybe another problem somewhere else
“Chuck Norris is so amazing.”
― Mother Teresa

Offline richie80

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Google reCAPTCHA
« Reply #11 on: November 03, 2016, 11:58:28 PM »
Any ideas?

Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3032
  • Karma: +146/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Google reCAPTCHA
« Reply #12 on: November 04, 2016, 02:59:07 AM »
Any ideas?

Try to remember maybe you made some changes in admin for example in the Forms Manager? Or in some files ?
“Chuck Norris is so amazing.”
― Mother Teresa

Offline richie80

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Google reCAPTCHA
« Reply #13 on: November 04, 2016, 01:32:39 PM »
I have not changed any files except the css for the template. 

The only thing in the forms manager that I changed is the "Processing Controller".  I changed it to "Default Email".

Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3032
  • Karma: +146/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Google reCAPTCHA
« Reply #14 on: November 07, 2016, 01:19:10 AM »
The only thing in the forms manager that I changed is the "Processing Controller".  I changed it to "Default Email".

I think this is an answer
“Chuck Norris is so amazing.”
― Mother Teresa

 

application and website monitoring