Please help us to make AbanteCart Ideal Open Source Ecommerce Solution for everyone.

Support AbanteCart eCommerce

Author Topic: Shop Help  (Read 5706 times)

Offline fabcandles

• View Profile
Shop Help
« on: January 21, 2017, 04:54:25 AM »
Hi, I would appreciate someone helping me, i have done so much work to my store and now i want to make it live, but when i do a test run and add items to the cart, try and delete one it will not delete, when i add a new item, it does not add immediately and when i want to change a product or price it does not reflect the change, what could the problem be, i am not good at all this stuff and really do not want to start all over again.
Please can some have a look and help me, i would appreciate it.
my site is fabcandles-sa.com/abante7

Offline abantecart

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • Ideal Open Source Ecommerce Solution
Re: Shop Help
« Reply #1 on: January 21, 2017, 12:16:06 PM »
Your site looks good.

Do you get any error in the log after you try to delete item in the cart?
Did you edit cart TPL file? It looks like there is something wrong with element that shows shipping and tax.

I suggest you try to put original TPL file back for this page.
Please  rate your experience or leave your review
We need your help to build better free open source ecommerce platform for everyone. See how you can help

Offline fabcandles

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 22, 2017, 07:17:35 AM »
Hi there,
Sorry to sound rather odd, what is a TPL file?
As far as i know i have not touched any TPL File, how do i put that back?

When i do a test and add a product to the cart, and want to increase the qty or delete an item nothing happens, so the customer will struggle with this.

When i try and add a new product it does not add a new product, i have no idea how to fix this and my host Afrihost said that i need to contact you as this is a AbanteCart issue, which does not help me at all.

Can you advise how i can correct this?