Author Topic: Indian Rupees (Currency not Supporting)  (Read 1473 times)

Offline AmitSah

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: +2/-0
    • View Profile
Indian Rupees (Currency not Supporting)
« on: July 19, 2017, 03:52:24 AM »
i have tried all way to add Indian Currency to my website via Sysmte > Localization > Currencies >
but everywhere showing a box instead of symbol please tell me where i have to add currency symbol via php....
« Last Edit: July 19, 2017, 03:58:22 AM by AmitSah »

Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3726
  • Karma: +184/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Indian Rupess (Currency not Supporting)
« Reply #1 on: July 19, 2017, 03:54:18 AM »
Hello.

Try to copy paste correct symbol from wiki ₹
“Chuck Norris is so amazing.”
― Mother Teresa

Offline AmitSah

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: +2/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Indian Rupees (Currency not Supporting)
« Reply #2 on: July 19, 2017, 03:55:11 AM »
i have already tried this way its not working
« Last Edit: July 19, 2017, 03:58:42 AM by AmitSah »

Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3726
  • Karma: +184/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Indian Rupess (Currency not Supporting)
« Reply #3 on: July 19, 2017, 03:59:06 AM »
i have already tried this way its not working

What is your browser? Did you change fonts in your store?
It does work on my side (AbanteCart 1.2.10 and Chrome 59 browser)
“Chuck Norris is so amazing.”
― Mother Teresa

Offline AmitSah

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: +2/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Indian Rupees (Currency not Supporting)
« Reply #4 on: July 19, 2017, 04:02:00 AM »
i have Chrome Version 59.0.3071.115 (Official Build) (32-bit)
and FireFox 55.0b9 (32-bit
when m visiting another ecommerce website Indian Currency visible on chrome and firefox

and fa fa-inr is visible in my website i have tried in your php but i don't know where i have to change symbol icon to globally show
« Last Edit: July 19, 2017, 04:04:41 AM by AmitSah »

Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3726
  • Karma: +184/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Indian Rupees (Currency not Supporting)
« Reply #5 on: July 19, 2017, 04:03:53 AM »
I think this is something with your copy or paste
“Chuck Norris is so amazing.”
― Mother Teresa

Offline AmitSah

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: +2/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Indian Rupees (Currency not Supporting)
« Reply #6 on: July 19, 2017, 04:07:09 AM »
i have copied proper and pasted in currencies section

can you teach me edit currency via php

Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3726
  • Karma: +184/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Indian Rupees (Currency not Supporting)
« Reply #7 on: October 31, 2017, 02:03:48 AM »
Hi.
You dont need to edit anything in php to add new currency. Add new or edit exiting in AbanteCart Admin https://abantecart.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/AD/pages/15466734/List+Currencies
“Chuck Norris is so amazing.”
― Mother Teresa

Offline donthecat

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
  • Karma: +2/-0
  • You aint Cool if you aint Green...
    • View Profile
Re: Indian Rupees (Currency not Supporting)
« Reply #8 on: November 24, 2017, 05:06:39 PM »
I was able to copy/paste the ₹ symbol easily
You aint Cool if you aint Green...

Save Earth ! It's the Only Planet with Chocolates !!

Offline Earl Hickey

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Indian Rupees (Currency not Supporting)
« Reply #9 on: November 24, 2017, 09:05:28 PM »

Offline donthecat

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
  • Karma: +2/-0
  • You aint Cool if you aint Green...
    • View Profile
Re: Indian Rupees (Currency not Supporting)
« Reply #10 on: November 27, 2017, 03:53:01 PM »
I'm ok...
You aint Cool if you aint Green...

Save Earth ! It's the Only Planet with Chocolates !!