Author Topic: Default phone setting for form manager  (Read 891 times)

Offline ABA1

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +2/-0
    • View Profile
Default phone setting for form manager
« on: September 19, 2017, 10:26:00 PM »
The default phone in form manager phone input field is set to the US. How can I change this?

Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4463
  • Karma: +207/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Default phone setting for form manager
« Reply #1 on: September 20, 2017, 07:44:42 AM »
Hello.

US is just a first in list. US country with +1 code
“Chuck Norris is so amazing.”
― Mother Teresa

Offline ABA1

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +2/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Default phone setting for form manager
« Reply #2 on: September 20, 2017, 11:55:56 AM »
yes I know that. But living in Canada and most clients being Canadian. I like to see the Canadian flag not the US flag. I did change the default in the minimised js file what of course is not the way to go. But for a quick short term solution it has to do. But it would be great if this was done when you set your location in admin. Looking at the help files in GitHub of this script. It can be easily added to the HTML file that set up the forms. But again if I do that now it will be a fix that disappears when I upgrade the software. So this may be something for a further update if it is not possible now. I think many others whose  store is more for there own country would like that.

 

Powered by SMFPacks Social Login Mod