Author Topic: Can't recover from FUBAR  (Read 136 times)

Offline scottwww

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Can't recover from FUBAR
« on: September 24, 2017, 02:36:39 AM »
I have my AbanteCart setup with the main store and additional domains.  I made an error in working on configuration, and pointed the Store Detail - Store URL and Secure Store URL to the domains, but without including the default domain.  In other works, I changed Store URL from httpCOLON//wwwDOTdomainDOTdefaulDOTcom/ to httpCOLON//wwwDOTdomainDOTcom/ and made the same mistake for https. 

Then I was working in the System tab, and tried to set the Error Log Filename for each domain with a unique name.  [This might have no bearing on the problem.]

There were other settings that might have contributed to the problem, but now I cannot correct what I guess is the source of the problem.  On the Store Details tab, if I try to Select a Different Store than default, it goes immediately to an error webpage.

Quote
httpsCOLON//defaultDOTcom/HTTPS_SERVERindex.php?rt=setting/setting/details&store_id=2&active=details&s=abanteadmin
Not Found

The requested URL was not found on this server.

Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.
I am not certain if the Store URL and Secure Store URL settings being wrong are the cause, but I cannot even get access in order to change them.

Is there a file I can text edit on the server to set the Store URL and Secure Store URL to see if it will resolve the problem?  I have been working on this for a few hours, and am considering restoring from backup that was made three days ago.  I will lose some work that I would rather not lose.  Also, it would be better to be able to recover, so that I can have better confidence in not losing data in the future from something where I can't figure out how to recover.

Please help, if you can.

Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3102
  • Karma: +147/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Can't recover from FUBAR
« Reply #1 on: September 25, 2017, 01:26:38 AM »
Hello.

You can search in your database for store urls and change them directly.
“Chuck Norris is so amazing.”
― Mother Teresa

Offline scottwww

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Can't recover from FUBAR
« Reply #2 on: September 25, 2017, 10:48:48 AM »
Using phpMyAdmin and searching for it like domain.com did not find anything (0 matches).  Would it be somewhere other than in the MySQL database?  Or where in the database would it be found by navigating to it, rather than using search?

Thanks

Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3102
  • Karma: +147/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Can't recover from FUBAR
« Reply #3 on: September 25, 2017, 11:58:29 AM »
Find in database abc_settings table there should be key config_url
“Chuck Norris is so amazing.”
― Mother Teresa

Offline scottwww

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Can't recover from FUBAR
« Reply #4 on: September 25, 2017, 04:31:00 PM »
From browsing in abbk_settings (there wasn't any abc_settings) I located the key config_url for each of the domains.  I edited the values of the two which were missing the default domain.  Now they read httpCOLON//wwwDOTdomainDOTdefaultDOTcom/.  However this did not seem to help.  For example, from AbanteCart Administration, go to Products.  Then select either storefront that was creating the error as described in the original post. It generates the same error.  Also, going to the website for the domain looks OK until a product is selected.  Then it gives the Not Found error:
Quote
Not Found

The requested URL /productid was not found on this server.

Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.

This is the same result as from the start of this request for help.
« Last Edit: September 25, 2017, 04:41:50 PM by scottwww »

Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3102
  • Karma: +147/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Can't recover from FUBAR
« Reply #5 on: September 26, 2017, 02:04:40 AM »
Hello.

After you change store urls please clear AbanteCart caches. Also if you still see "HTTPS_SERVER" in your urls this mean your server can not correctly handle somethig so please contant your hosting support.

For the 404 error it can be know misconfigured mod_secure see http://docs.abantecart.com/pages/tips/troubleshooting.html#mod_security
“Chuck Norris is so amazing.”
― Mother Teresa

Offline scottwww

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Can't recover from FUBAR
« Reply #6 on: September 26, 2017, 11:37:38 AM »
I have cleared the cache -  "Success: You have successfully deleted the cache files!"

This didn't help.  I think I would like to restore back to my last full backup.  However, that was a full server backup a few days ago, prior to installing the most recent update for AbanteCart.

What folders need to be restored for AbanteCart?  I want to restore AbanteCart from backup, and nothing else.  (When I installed AbanteCart originally, it was into a subfolder, but because I wanted people who go to httpCOLON//defaultDOTcom to go straight to AbanteCart, rather than having to also indicate the subfolder, a few weeks ago I moved the contents to publlic_html.  I should have made note of all the subfolder names, but did not.)

What needs to be restored for AbanteCart to roll it back?

 

Cheap Prom dresses 2018