Author Topic: Add Product doesn't work.  (Read 2078 times)

Offline Tishbyte

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
  • Karma: +7/-0
  • Still Learning
    • View Profile
    • Tishbyte Studios
Add Product doesn't work.
« on: August 01, 2018, 04:50:27 PM »
I ran into an issue in which when I try to add a product, it displays the windows where you can select the options and the quantity, but then it simply redirects to the order list page without making any changes.

Abantecart: 1.2.11
No errors occurred during this.

Any help would be appreciated.

Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4581
  • Karma: +224/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Add Product doesn't work.
« Reply #1 on: August 02, 2018, 02:07:22 AM »
Hello.
What is the type of options you have in product, I mean text input or selectbox?
After you see bug please go to your error log in admin and check for related errors if any post related error/warning here
“Chuck Norris is so amazing.”
― Mother Teresa

Offline Tishbyte

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
  • Karma: +7/-0
  • Still Learning
    • View Profile
    • Tishbyte Studios
Re: Add Product doesn't work.
« Reply #2 on: August 02, 2018, 09:39:40 AM »
The option type is selectbox.
There aren't any errors that show up nor in the log.

Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4581
  • Karma: +224/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Add Product doesn't work.
« Reply #3 on: August 03, 2018, 05:07:37 AM »
Hello.
Do you have something unusual in your products options values?
For example price/weight modifiers or Regular Expression added to options?
“Chuck Norris is so amazing.”
― Mother Teresa

Offline Tishbyte

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
  • Karma: +7/-0
  • Still Learning
    • View Profile
    • Tishbyte Studios
Re: Add Product doesn't work.
« Reply #4 on: August 04, 2018, 07:19:40 PM »
No, just ordinary text.
I even tried adding a product with no options but it does the same thing.

Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4581
  • Karma: +224/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Add Product doesn't work.
« Reply #5 on: August 06, 2018, 01:45:19 AM »
Hello.

Something on your side is different. This feature should work in 1.2.11
Do you have multistore enabled? If yes, make sure the product you add is from the same store as placed order
What is the product status? Is it enabled?
Do you change any core AbanteCart files? Or if you upgrade your store from the older version (1.2.10 or 1.2.9) it is more likely some of the files was not upgraded (you can try to compare all core files.....a lot of free software to do this automatically for all files in one click)
“Chuck Norris is so amazing.”
― Mother Teresa

Offline Tishbyte

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
  • Karma: +7/-0
  • Still Learning
    • View Profile
    • Tishbyte Studios
Re: Add Product doesn't work.
« Reply #6 on: August 06, 2018, 02:26:18 PM »
Possibly.
There is only one store, the products are enabled.
It is possible that the upgrade didn't go right, I will try upgrading to the newest version and see it that works.

Offline Tishbyte

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
  • Karma: +7/-0
  • Still Learning
    • View Profile
    • Tishbyte Studios
Re: Add Product doesn't work.
« Reply #7 on: August 10, 2018, 08:10:36 PM »
I just updated the site to 1.2.12, but to no success.
Also I found that I can't edit any of the products in an order, nonetheless add any new ones.
Do you know which core files are responsible for this functionality? I would like to try changing those specific files to see if that works.

Any help is appreciated.
« Last Edit: August 10, 2018, 08:27:51 PM by Tishbyte »

Offline Tishbyte

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
  • Karma: +7/-0
  • Still Learning
    • View Profile
    • Tishbyte Studios
Re: Add Product doesn't work.
« Reply #8 on: August 13, 2018, 03:28:47 PM »
I did a little bit of testing and found that it's skipping steps when checking the Network through the Chrome debugging tools.
The working process (the Abantecart demo) shows these steps here:

http://demo.abantecart.com/index.php?rt=sale/order/update&order_id=17&product_id=118&s=demo_admin&token=mVxaFejkCmYO5Npx0o7ffXv9gipMD9HI
http://demo.abantecart.com/index.php?rt=sale/order/recalc&order_id=17&s=demo_admin&token=mVxaFejkCmYO5Npx0o7ffXv9gipMD9HI
http://demo.abantecart.com/index.php?rt=sale/order/details&order_id=17&s=demo_admin&token=mVxaFejkCmYO5Npx0o7ffXv9gipMD9HI

And then it simply goes on through a bunch of JavaScript and CSS requests.
While the results for the not working process:

https://3cdog.net/index.php?rt=sale/order/update&order_id=628&product_id=1490&s=(details removed)
https://3cdog.net/index.php?rt=sale/order&s=(details removed)

And then it does the rest of the CSS and JavaScript requests.
Again, there are no errors in the logs or anywhere else that initiate when this happens.

Based off of this info, are there any files you recommend I look at?

NOTE: I also replaced the entire core directory and the admin directory with the newest files from the GitHub repository.
Maybe it's a database problem?
Another specification, changing any of the values from the textboxes works fine, but anything that opens up a window with the product details doesn't work. The two screenshots below show what I mean (Capture.PNG & Capture1.PNG).
« Last Edit: August 13, 2018, 04:08:22 PM by Tishbyte »

Offline Tishbyte

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
  • Karma: +7/-0
  • Still Learning
    • View Profile
    • Tishbyte Studios
Re: Add Product doesn't work.
« Reply #9 on: August 18, 2018, 02:55:37 PM »
[SOLVED]
For those who have a similar issue, try removing certain extensions and check if they are the issue.
The issue was caused by an extension I had and has now been resolved as the developer's made a fix for it.
Thanks to all who helped.

Offline abantecart

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4219
  • Karma: +267/-9
    • View Profile
    • Ideal Open Source Ecommerce Solution
Re: Add Product doesn't work.
« Reply #10 on: August 18, 2018, 08:00:47 PM »
[SOLVED]
For those who have a similar issue, try removing certain extensions and check if they are the issue.
The issue was caused by an extension I had and has now been resolved as the developer's made a fix for it.
Thanks to all who helped.

Thank you for sharing. Was this the extension you did or something from the marketplace?
We need your help to build better free open source eCommerce platform for everyone.
See how you can help

Offline Tishbyte

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
  • Karma: +7/-0
  • Still Learning
    • View Profile
    • Tishbyte Studios
Re: Add Product doesn't work.
« Reply #11 on: August 18, 2018, 09:07:28 PM »
It was from the marketplace. https://marketplace.abantecart.com/index.php?rt=product/vendor_product&product_id=401
Great extension and glad that the developers offer such good support.

Offline samajinfotech

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
    • Web Design and Development Company
Re: Add Product doesn't work.
« Reply #12 on: October 23, 2018, 11:45:39 PM »
Thank you for sharing.
Samaj Infotech

Offline Tishbyte

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
  • Karma: +7/-0
  • Still Learning
    • View Profile
    • Tishbyte Studios
Re: Add Product doesn't work.
« Reply #13 on: October 23, 2018, 11:52:55 PM »
Thank you for sharing.
Yup, hope it helped in some way shape or form.

Offline vahncres

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • If u never fail, u never success in your life :)
    • View Profile
    • Agen Bola
Re: Add Product doesn't work.
« Reply #14 on: January 08, 2019, 06:42:43 AM »
Hi sir, this work for me, thanks :)

 

Powered by SMFPacks Social Login Mod