Author Topic: New to AbanteCart - Where do I edit back-end coding?  (Read 308 times)

Offline timothy_ol

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
New to AbanteCart - Where do I edit back-end coding?
« on: August 06, 2018, 03:52:47 PM »
I recently had a website build on abantecart platform, but my programmer is too expensive for me to keep pinging for little stuff I can figure out on my own. I am trying to do simple things like add a bing.com CNAME to my site so I can submit SEO details to bing, or add a Facebook Pixel so I can retarget.

Where do I go within the backend of abantecart to make these simple changes?

Thanks,

Timothy_OL

Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3826
  • Karma: +185/-0
    • View Profile
Re: New to AbanteCart - Where do I edit back-end coding?
« Reply #1 on: August 07, 2018, 01:13:22 AM »
Hello.
CNAME for domain is not related to AbanteCart, you have all CNAME configurations in your hosting panel.

For other question your can search forum and read docs http://docs.abantecart.com/
“Chuck Norris is so amazing.”
― Mother Teresa

Offline timothy_ol

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: New to AbanteCart - Where do I edit back-end coding?
« Reply #2 on: August 16, 2018, 02:57:28 PM »
Thanks Basara.

I am still stuck on trying to add a Facebook Pixel to my site. I may not be using the right terms in my original message, but I have a snippet of code that I am trying to add to my website and can't figure out where to add it. Can someone help?

Offline abantecart

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4078
  • Karma: +243/-9
    • View Profile
    • Ideal Open Source Ecommerce Solution
We need your help to build better free open source eCommerce platform for everyone.
See how you can help