Author Topic: Upgrade glitches from 1.2.12 to 1.2.13  (Read 1159 times)

Offline user88

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 66
  • Karma: +11/-0
    • View Profile
    • Visit my website
Upgrade glitches from 1.2.12 to 1.2.13
« on: August 23, 2018, 07:24:20 PM »
Hi,

Just upgraded a clone of my life store to 1.2.13 and got two glitches:

1. My front main rotating banner no longer displays

2. The 'super menu' extension which I used to replace the default navigation menu is also gone.

Error log is empty and system check reports no issues.

Any thoughts?

Offline abolabo

  • core-developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1782
  • Karma: +247/-11
  • web for all, all for web!
    • View Profile
    • AbanteCart
Re: Upgrade glitches from 1.2.12 to 1.2.13
« Reply #1 on: August 24, 2018, 05:03:57 AM »
hi.
1. Please try to enable template debug mode in admin->settings->system and go to sf to view what block tpl uses for your banner
2. ask extension developer about support
“No one is useless in this world who lightens the burdens of another.”
― Charles Dickens

Offline abantecart

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4152
  • Karma: +251/-9
    • View Profile
    • Ideal Open Source Ecommerce Solution
Re: Upgrade glitches from 1.2.12 to 1.2.13
« Reply #2 on: August 24, 2018, 10:02:29 AM »
Check if the cache is working on your site and can be cleaned. Check directory permission.
We need your help to build better free open source eCommerce platform for everyone.
See how you can help

Offline maxter

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 102
  • Karma: +34/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Upgrade glitches from 1.2.12 to 1.2.13
« Reply #3 on: August 24, 2018, 10:20:21 AM »
I wonder why the extension would be gone. There is nothing int he updates disables extensions.
My upgrades went through OK.

Offline user88

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 66
  • Karma: +11/-0
    • View Profile
    • Visit my website
Re: Upgrade glitches from 1.2.12 to 1.2.13
« Reply #4 on: August 29, 2018, 03:03:39 PM »
I cleared cache and problem remains.

The life site using version 1.2.12 displays both super menu and banner.

The clone was made using softaculous so I could test the upgrade. Before upgrade the clone was displaying both super menu and banner.

After upgrade both were gone.

I did a completely new clone and tested it with the same results.

Abolabo:

I did as you suggested and I have included an image of the information I think you asked for

Offline user88

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 66
  • Karma: +11/-0
    • View Profile
    • Visit my website
Re: Upgrade glitches from 1.2.12 to 1.2.13
« Reply #5 on: August 29, 2018, 03:18:05 PM »
Got some more information,

I did the template debug on my life store and noticed there are two blocks the upgraded clone no longer displays.

One is block:

Block ID: 4649
Name: content_top
Controller: common/content_top
Path: storefront/controller/common/content_top.php
Template: storefront/view/bluestarway_theme/template/common/content_top.tpl
Parent:    page

The other block is:

Block ID: 5549
Name: banner_block
Controller: blocks/banner_block
Path: extensions/banner_manager/storefront/controller/blocks/banner_block.php
Template: storefront/view/bluestarway_theme/template/blocks/banner_block/flex_slider_banner_block.tpl
Parent:    content_top

I went to Design -> Layout and the 'home page slide' block is still active in the 'Content Top' block holder

For the super menu, both life and upgraded clone show same number of blocks, however upgraded clone doesn't display the super menu.

NOTE: I'm using a template clone of the default AbanteCart cart template. Maybe some files I changed in my template clone? I know I did slowed down the banner rotation time.

Offline abolabo

  • core-developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1782
  • Karma: +247/-11
  • web for all, all for web!
    • View Profile
    • AbanteCart
Re: Upgrade glitches from 1.2.12 to 1.2.13
« Reply #6 on: August 29, 2018, 03:27:19 PM »

Template: storefront/view/bluestarway_theme/template/common/content_top.tpl
Template: storefront/view/bluestarway_theme/template/blocks/banner_block/flex_slider_banner_block.tpl


try to rename both via filemanager into some temporary names to prevent usage of them in the layout.
Default tpl will be taken. You will see is your clone template wrong or not.
“No one is useless in this world who lightens the burdens of another.”
― Charles Dickens

Offline user88

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 66
  • Karma: +11/-0
    • View Profile
    • Visit my website
Re: Upgrade glitches from 1.2.12 to 1.2.13
« Reply #7 on: August 30, 2018, 08:21:02 PM »
I checked my modified theme and non of the two files you mentioned are included in it. So it is using default theme for those.

Offline user88

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 66
  • Karma: +11/-0
    • View Profile
    • Visit my website
Re: Upgrade glitches from 1.2.12 to 1.2.13
« Reply #8 on: September 08, 2018, 01:52:01 PM »
Found out more information:


After digging a little bit, noticed that the upgrade process wiped all the settings I had for my super menu. Re entering data solved this problem.

Slide banner issue is still under research.

« Last Edit: September 08, 2018, 01:58:34 PM by user88 »

Offline user88

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 66
  • Karma: +11/-0
    • View Profile
    • Visit my website
Re: Upgrade glitches from 1.2.12 to 1.2.13
« Reply #9 on: September 08, 2018, 05:06:04 PM »
SOLVED

Home Banner:
- Had to delete all banner settings and re-do them from scratch. Now home slide banner works.

Super Menu:
- Even though I had problems with it on my clone after upgrade, it worked just fine on my upgraded live site.

Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4367
  • Karma: +204/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Upgrade glitches from 1.2.12 to 1.2.13
« Reply #10 on: September 10, 2018, 01:22:43 AM »
Found out more information:


After digging a little bit, noticed that the upgrade process wiped all the settings I had for my super menu. Re entering data solved this problem.

Slide banner issue is still under research.

Hi. It is very unusual behaviour. Upgrade process do Nothing with third party extensions or settings.
“Chuck Norris is so amazing.”
― Mother Teresa

 

Powered by SMFPacks Social Login Mod