Author Topic: Recaptcha V2 "We detected that your site is not verifying reCAPTCHA solutions"  (Read 9326 times)

Offline LAD

• View Profile
Good day

I'm busy setting up a website with AbanteCart Version 1.2.13 and have added the Recaptcha keys as required in the system - settings- general tab as required. 

When I test it on the Contact Us Form however, it seems to be working fine, until I click on "SUBMIT" .

The page then reloads with a message "Human verification has failed! Please try again."
On my Recaptcha home tab sometimes a warning notice will pop up saying "We detected that your site is not verifying reCAPTCHA solutions"
There are no errors logged for this in my AbanteCart Admin Panel.

I've searched everywhere for a solution, but I can not find one that I can use without disturbing the AbanteCart integration PHP files. I am not a developer, so it appears as though I'm quite stuck without these skills.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Offline Basara

• Administrator
    • View Profile
Hello.
Check your key's domain settings. www.website.com or website.com is different sites. Make sure you set domain correctly

Offline LAD

• View Profile
Thank you for your response Basara.

I had it set as per their requirements as mydomain.co.za, so I have now tried it with www. ... and it's still not working.
(reCaptcha does not accept https:// ... I'm sure you already know that, but I tried it anyway)

I must say I really hoped that, that was the solution, even if I would kick myself for it!