Author Topic: Error running 1.2.13 PHPMyAdmin command  (Read 155 times)

Offline alevene

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 104
  • Karma: +6/-7
    • View Profile
Error running 1.2.13 PHPMyAdmin command
« on: October 13, 2018, 11:49:09 AM »
I copied over the contents of 1.2.13 upgrade.sql in a PHPmyAdmin database SQL Query window after editing the command prefix from abc_ to ac_. It failed -

This is the upgrade.sql file contents -

ALTER TABLE `ac_store_descriptions`
CHANGE COLUMN `description` `description` LONGTEXT NULL DEFAULT '' COMMENT 'translatable' ,
CHANGE COLUMN `title` `title` LONGTEXT NULL DEFAULT '' COMMENT 'translatable' ,
CHANGE COLUMN `meta_description` `meta_description` LONGTEXT NULL DEFAULT '' COMMENT 'translatable' ,
CHANGE COLUMN `meta_keywords` `meta_keywords` LONGTEXT NULL DEFAULT '' COMMENT 'translatable' ;

ALTER TABLE `ac_customer_transactions`
  CHANGE COLUMN `credit` `credit` DECIMAL(15,4) NULL DEFAULT '0',
  CHANGE COLUMN `debit` `debit` DECIMAL(15,4) NULL DEFAULT '0';

It showed this error -

Error

SQL query:

ALTER TABLE `ac_store_descriptions`
CHANGE COLUMN `description` `description` LONGTEXT NULL DEFAULT '' COMMENT 'translatable' ,
CHANGE COLUMN `title` `title` LONGTEXT NULL DEFAULT '' COMMENT 'translatable' ,
CHANGE COLUMN `meta_description` `meta_description` LONGTEXT NULL DEFAULT '' COMMENT 'translatable' ,
CHANGE COLUMN `meta_keywords` `meta_keywords` LONGTEXT NULL DEFAULT '' COMMENT 'translatable'

MySQL said: Documentation
#1054 - Unknown column 'title' in 'ac_store_descriptions'

Any ideas on how to fix this problem?

Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3780
  • Karma: +184/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Error running 1.2.13 PHPMyAdmin command
« Reply #1 on: October 15, 2018, 02:13:37 AM »
MySQL said: Documentation
#1054 - Unknown column 'title' in 'ac_store_descriptions'

Any ideas on how to fix this problem?

Add this column manually
“Chuck Norris is so amazing.”
― Mother Teresa

Offline alevene

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 104
  • Karma: +6/-7
    • View Profile
Re: Error running 1.2.13 PHPMyAdmin command
« Reply #2 on: October 15, 2018, 08:43:52 AM »
I will try that, but I installed a demo version and checked that table. It didn't have a column either.