Please help us to make AbanteCart Ideal Open Source Ecommerce Solution for everyone.

Support AbanteCart eCommerce

Author Topic: How to get handling fees working.  (Read 220 times)

Offline John Stutsman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
How to get handling fees working.
« on: July 24, 2019, 12:38:31 AM »
Hello my shop is used to pay marching band fees. No physical or digital items are trading places here. Because of this I have all shipping and taxes turned off. I also am using PayPal to accept payments and ONLY PayPal. I need to add handling fee to recoup PayPal costs on ALL ORDERS no matter the price.. However, no matter how I seem to set the settings I’m extensions > order total > handling fees, the handling fees never ever get added. Can’t attach screen shot because iPad screen shots are too large and I can’t post an external link either. Can someone  please help?

Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4407
  • Karma: +205/-0
    • View Profile
Re: How to get handling fees working.
« Reply #1 on: July 24, 2019, 01:47:25 AM »
Hello.
You can post link as text just add spaces like http   :   // myurl

Do you have any errors when you save handling fee?

https://abantecart.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/AD/pages/11501618/Manage+Order+Totals#ManageOrderTotals-HandlingFee
“Chuck Norris is so amazing.”
― Mother Teresa

Offline John Stutsman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: How to get handling fees working.
« Reply #2 on: July 25, 2019, 02:09:20 AM »
No errors when I save. Here is a screen shot imgur link:  h t t p s : //imgur.com/a/JSkYYv1

Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4407
  • Karma: +205/-0
    • View Profile
Re: How to get handling fees working.
« Reply #3 on: July 25, 2019, 02:58:24 AM »
Hello.
Order Total value is too large. This is minimum, not maximum
“Chuck Norris is so amazing.”
― Mother Teresa

Offline John Stutsman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: How to get handling fees working.
« Reply #4 on: July 25, 2019, 03:44:24 AM »
I want it to be so that ALL orders no matter the cost will have a 2.975% added on. I tried putting zero in there, but then I get the error that he value cannot be zero.

Offline John Stutsman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: How to get handling fees working.
« Reply #5 on: July 25, 2019, 03:54:56 AM »
Ok I just tried making the order minimum 10.00 since none of my items are under $10.00 and the fee still does not show up. Still no errors when saving. New imgur of my new settings: h t t p s : //imgur.com/a/rS30S87

Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4407
  • Karma: +205/-0
    • View Profile
Re: How to get handling fees working.
« Reply #6 on: July 25, 2019, 03:57:43 AM »
Please set values to 1
“Chuck Norris is so amazing.”
― Mother Teresa

Offline John Stutsman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: How to get handling fees working.
« Reply #7 on: July 25, 2019, 04:03:09 AM »
It still does not show up. Here is my new imgur with the values set to 1

h t t p s : //imgur.com/a/pexRmvp

Offline John Stutsman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: How to get handling fees working.
« Reply #8 on: July 25, 2019, 04:14:50 AM »
Does it matter than I have all taxes and all shipping turned off?

 

Powered by SMFPacks Social Login Mod