Author Topic: Display none image in menu  (Read 3292 times)

Offline maulik 1intl

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 83
  • Karma: +6/-0
    • View Profile
Display none image in menu
« on: August 05, 2019, 06:52:28 AM »
Hello sir

            Nice to use abantecart.
            Nice see website in laptop and mobile but i need to stop load image menu in mobile view because it's to take load time in mobile.
            In menu ul.categorymenu > li ul > li img where is image load is good with laptop but in mobile view it's not need to load but it's load in background and make website load in mobile.i was attach image this image is also load in mobile but it's not need to load.
also try to remove it in css
@media only screen and (max-width: 800px)
ul.categorymenu > li ul > li img {
    display: none !important;
}

there after it's load here is website url http://1intl.com/
 :D :)
« Last Edit: August 05, 2019, 07:15:12 AM by maulik 1intl »

Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5796
  • Karma: +274/-2
    • View Profile
Re: Display none image in menu
« Reply #1 on: August 05, 2019, 07:10:12 AM »
Hi.
What image?

Offline maulik 1intl

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 83
  • Karma: +6/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Display none image in menu
« Reply #2 on: August 05, 2019, 07:20:39 AM »
in image where u see image in sub menu when hove it's display image in laptop or desktop but this image not need in mobile view website i was try to use css change " ul.categorymenu > li ul > li img {display:none !important;} "  it when in mobile view.but it's steel load in background that i don't need to load.

Offline Sam_78

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 270
  • Karma: +42/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Display none image in menu
« Reply #3 on: August 06, 2019, 10:57:53 AM »
Try

@media only screen and (max-width: 800px)
.root_cat_image{
display:none!important;
}

Offline maulik 1intl

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 83
  • Karma: +6/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Display none image in menu
« Reply #4 on: August 07, 2019, 12:20:44 AM »
Thanks to replay i already do it but not working because of inline css overwrite it style="display:none" of
 storefront\view\default\template\blocks\category_top.tpl .if i do change in it's change in desktop view display first image of sub-menu. 

Offline Sam_78

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 270
  • Karma: +42/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Display none image in menu
« Reply #5 on: August 08, 2019, 06:06:15 PM »
look at this line  https://github.com/abantecart/abantecart-src/blob/master/public_html/storefront/view/default/template/blocks/category_bottom.tpl#L46 you can edit it

There are other three files in this storefront/view/default/template/blocks/category* if that doesn't work try in these files



Offline maulik 1intl

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 83
  • Karma: +6/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Display none image in menu
« Reply #6 on: August 14, 2019, 12:17:48 AM »
Thanks  :) :) :)
to replay but i can't give media query there or i was change there line it's change in desktop view.And show me first image in desktop so i could change that.

 

Powered by SMFPacks Social Login Mod