Author Topic: Suggestions for a change in ajax-chosen Autocomplete  (Read 136 times)

Offline yonghan79

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: +7/-0
    • View Profile
Suggestions for a change in ajax-chosen Autocomplete
« on: August 22, 2019, 11:36:01 AM »
Suggestions for a change in Autocomplete -  we've  found out that the minimum char to trigger the ajax-chosen autocomplete to start working is 3 char, i suggest to make it 2, as there are some cases that admin might sell a brand that has only 2 char such as 3M. Leave the time delay, it's fine.

The file is admin/view/default/template/form/chosen_select.tpl.

Thanks

Support Team at WHY2

Offline SAMY

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 227
  • Karma: +5/-21
  • SAMY
    • View Profile
Re: Suggestions for a change in ajax-chosen Autocomplete
« Reply #1 on: August 22, 2019, 03:52:27 PM »
Hi!

good point. I noticed that and forgot to mention that in my posts.

thanks for your time.
Thanks Abantecart for being in my life & for your Support
REGARDS
SAMY

Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4318
  • Karma: +202/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Suggestions for a change in ajax-chosen Autocomplete
« Reply #2 on: August 23, 2019, 01:23:19 AM »
Hello.
Is this about "Entire site search" in admin top bar?
“Chuck Norris is so amazing.”
― Mother Teresa

Offline yonghan79

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: +7/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Suggestions for a change in ajax-chosen Autocomplete
« Reply #3 on: August 23, 2019, 04:57:28 AM »
No it's not, but the product relation, select brand within brand listing block etc.

Offline HADY

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 78
  • Karma: +7/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Suggestions for a change in ajax-chosen Autocomplete
« Reply #4 on: August 23, 2019, 07:21:52 AM »
hi!

I think this is about giving a product's name.



 

Powered by SMFPacks Social Login Mod