Please help us to make AbanteCart Ideal Open Source Ecommerce Solution for everyone.

Support AbanteCart eCommerce

Author Topic: Resource Limit Is Reached  (Read 150 times)

Offline liberaxpress

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • View Profile
Resource Limit Is Reached
« on: September 10, 2019, 05:32:38 AM »
Hi guys,

I am suddenly getting errors in the admin side of my website:

Resource Limit Is Reached
The website is temporarily unable to service your request as it exceeded resource limit. Please try again later. 


Also see attachment

I haven't changed anything for this to occur so wondered if anyone has any similar problems and how it is fixed, there are no errors in the errors log and my host moved me to another server but says they cannot see any problems from their side, but the error still appears every 60-70 seconds (pink box appears 1 under the other with same message)

Thanks in advance

Offline llegrand

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1472
  • Karma: +383/-2
    • View Profile
Re: Resource Limit Is Reached
« Reply #1 on: September 10, 2019, 06:58:24 AM »
This is an issue on your server -  it typically means your account is constantly exceeding the resources assigned to it - these can include CPU usage, RAM usage and/or the number of concurrent processes running under your cPanel account.

Contact your host for assistance.

Offline liberaxpress

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Resource Limit Is Reached
« Reply #2 on: September 10, 2019, 07:12:55 AM »
hi,

Thanks for reply, they are saying it is the website script and to seek advice from the developer, see the pic I took from my hosting cpanel

Daz

Offline liberaxpress

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Resource Limit Is Reached
« Reply #3 on: September 10, 2019, 07:15:31 AM »
Also, error log on the server shows this:

[10-Sep-2019 08:11:15 UTC] PHP Fatal error:  Call to a member function close() on null in /home/xxxxxx/public_html/shop/core/database/amysqli.php on line 146

Maybe this is the cause?

Thanks

Offline HADY

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 78
  • Karma: +7/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Resource Limit Is Reached
« Reply #4 on: September 10, 2019, 08:03:27 AM »
HI!

This is server issue. hosting company providing you very poor services on their servers. Try to find best than it or ask for more comfortable service package .


Regards

Offline liberaxpress

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Resource Limit Is Reached
« Reply #5 on: September 10, 2019, 09:49:52 AM »
They have increased the resources on my package but it still keeps hitting their top limits:

Entry Processes
60 / 60 (100%)
CPU Usage
99 / 100 (99%)
Number Of Processes
61 / 75 (81.33%)


I have had this package with them for almost 2 years so I don't understand what has gone wrong here. Surely the above Entry Processes are too high, any idea what the cause might be?

Thanks

Offline liberaxpress

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Resource Limit Is Reached
« Reply #6 on: September 10, 2019, 12:19:50 PM »
Can I add that the actual website wors perfectly without errors, it is just the admin that receives the errors when the CPU reaches 100% but after a few mins it drops back to normal.

Thanks

Offline liberaxpress

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Resource Limit Is Reached
« Reply #7 on: September 10, 2019, 12:52:00 PM »
Now I have found this in the Error Logs:

2019-09-10 16:18:16 - database error: AbanteCart core v.1.2.13 SQL Error: Table 'tvwiza_aban964.abeb_banner_stat' doesn't exist
Error No: 1146
SQL: INSERT INTO abeb_banner_stat (`banner_id`, `type`, `store_id`, `user_info`)
VALUES ('24',
'1',
'0',
'a:4:{s:7:\"user_id\";s:0:\"\";s:7:\"user_ip\";s:13:\"81.47.174.209\";s:9:\"user_host\";N;s:2:\"rt\";s:26:\"r/extension/banner_manager\";}') in <b>/home/tvwiza/public_html/shop/core/database/amysqli.php</b> on line <b>109</b>


Any ideas please?

Offline liberaxpress

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Resource Limit Is Reached
« Reply #8 on: September 10, 2019, 05:58:38 PM »
Also I ran a check and this was result:

9101::App Warning
Extension banner_manager overrides core template with pages/extension/banner_manager.tpl in /home/tvwiza/public_html/shop/core/engine/view.php on line 309


Any idea what could be the problem?

Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4318
  • Karma: +202/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Resource Limit Is Reached
« Reply #9 on: September 11, 2019, 02:59:43 AM »
Hello.
First of all looks like you enable debug in your AbanteCart settings. Please disable it.
Then make sure you have enabled cache in AbanteCart
https://abantecart.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/AD/pages/7569496/Debug
“Chuck Norris is so amazing.”
― Mother Teresa

Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4318
  • Karma: +202/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Resource Limit Is Reached
« Reply #10 on: September 11, 2019, 03:00:51 AM »
For the other errors you have. If some tables doesn't exist this mean you have corrupted database.
One more thing 1.2.13 is outdated version I suggest to install latest
“Chuck Norris is so amazing.”
― Mother Teresa

Offline liberaxpress

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Resource Limit Is Reached
« Reply #11 on: September 11, 2019, 03:06:26 AM »
Hello.
First of all looks like you enable debug in your AbanteCart settings. Please disable it.
Then make sure you have enabled cache in AbanteCart
https://abantecart.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/AD/pages/7569496/Debug

ok, I have disabled this now.

Offline liberaxpress

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Resource Limit Is Reached
« Reply #12 on: September 11, 2019, 03:40:34 AM »
For the other errors you have. If some tables doesn't exist this mean you have corrupted database.
One more thing 1.2.13 is outdated version I suggest to install latest

Is there any way to just add the database abeb_banner_stat as this seem to be missing, I am not too confident about performing an update because I have some extensions added and mods to payment methods, could you put me in touch with someone who could carry out the upgrade, obviously I can pay....

Offline liberaxpress

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Resource Limit Is Reached
« Reply #13 on: September 11, 2019, 07:28:13 AM »
Hi again,

Just a small update on this, I replaced the file: _banner_stat.sql because it was missing after I was moved from another hosting.

Now I am still getting:
Resource Limit Is Reached
The website is temporarily unable to service your request as it exceeded resource limit. Please try again later.


But there is now no ERROR LOG in abantecart logs

I am still getting high CPU usage on the server though:
CPU Usage
87 / 100 (87%)


Apart from upgrading to latest is there any way to find out what is causing the high CPU usage?

Thanks

Offline liberaxpress

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Resource Limit Is Reached
« Reply #14 on: September 11, 2019, 06:43:14 PM »
ok, so my host took a backup from 3 weeks ago when everything was ok and uploaded to  a new hosting server and we still have the same problem:

Resource Limit Is Reached
The website is temporarily unable to service your request as it exceeded resource limit. Please try again later.


I even updated to v1.2.14 and still the same again.  CPU Usage 99 / 100 (99%)

Can anyone please give me an idea on what I can do to check what is going on and what is causing the COU to keep going so high, anyone?

Thanks

 

Powered by SMFPacks Social Login Mod