Author Topic: Cash transactions?  (Read 231 times)

Offline Russell37uk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Cash transactions?
« on: October 30, 2019, 09:47:12 AM »
Hi All,

Is there a way to allow CASH transactions, on any order, but only processed by admin users?

I know i can use the 'Transactions' method to add funds to an account for payment, but the issue I have with this is that it shows up as a 0.00 (zero) value sale in the admin sales dashboard. I would like the actual sale value to show.

Reason I am asking is so offline orders can be made by cash, but can still be recorded in the admin backend while updating the website stock levels.

Hope that makes sense, look forward to any suggestions.

Offline Sam_78

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 211
  • Karma: +37/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Cash transactions?
« Reply #1 on: October 30, 2019, 12:16:30 PM »
Have you tried this extension default_cod ?

Offline Russell37uk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Cash transactions?
« Reply #2 on: October 30, 2019, 12:38:39 PM »
Have you tried this extension default_cod ?

Hi,

Yes, but I only want a cash option available for the admin / backend to process orders.

eg the default_cod NOT available on frontend (customer side) of the website.

Offline llegrand

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1494
  • Karma: +390/-2
    • View Profile
Re: Cash transactions?
« Reply #3 on: October 30, 2019, 03:39:10 PM »
If you use Act On Behalf of customer -  to "place"  the order  you will see transaction

In admin, select the customer,  and click on Act on Behalf is the little man -


As long as the balance in the customer account it equal to or less than the order total you will not have to select any payment options to process

this will work,  if I am understanding your process correctly.

Offline Claudio Garcia

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 35
  • Karma: +7/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Cash transactions?
« Reply #4 on: October 30, 2019, 09:38:59 PM »
Hello

Please follow this:

1. Add the extention bank transfer in menu extensions/payment
2. Go to system -> location -> languages definitions
3. Write in translation fields "Bank Transfer"
4. Change every field transaltion that said "Bank Transfer" to cash.
Example: default_banktransfer_name you write cash in store or only CASH.
Bank Transfer Instruction you write Cash payment instruction

I hope this help you



« Last Edit: October 30, 2019, 09:41:10 PM by Claudio Garcia »

Offline Advisor

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
  • Karma: +7/-4
    • View Profile
Re: Cash transactions?
« Reply #5 on: November 05, 2019, 02:13:55 PM »
Hello

Please follow this:

1. Add the extention bank transfer in menu extensions/payment
2. Go to system -> location -> languages definitions
3. Write in translation fields "Bank Transfer"
4. Change every field transaltion that said "Bank Transfer" to cash.
Example: default_banktransfer_name you write cash in store or only CASH.
Bank Transfer Instruction you write Cash payment instruction

I hope this help you
Priceless  ;)

 

Powered by SMFPacks Social Login Mod