Please help us to make AbanteCart Ideal Open Source Ecommerce Solution for everyone.

Support AbanteCart eCommerce

Author Topic: Display options from a list  (Read 396 times)

Offline fdangelo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Karma: +4/-1
    • View Profile
Display options from a list
« on: May 30, 2020, 10:28:58 PM »
After choosing a service (product), the customer needs to specify which of his children will be using this service.
In order to avoid typos or other mistakes, I would like to list the names of the children that were added during registration.
I have the customer attributes extension installed.

Is there a way to pull the list of names and display them so the customer can select one, either radio buttons, or dropdown box?

Offline maxter

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 172
  • Karma: +59/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Display options from a list
« Reply #1 on: May 30, 2020, 10:44:51 PM »
I used customer attributes extension before. Sounds like, what you require, needs customization (edit some code). At what page/step do you need to show the list?

Offline fdangelo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Karma: +4/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Display options from a list
« Reply #2 on: May 31, 2020, 10:29:32 PM »
It needs to when they are making a purchase.
Ideally, I would like to display a set of radio buttons showing the name of each child and they simply choose one.

It would be a required field and the list comes from what they previously input on their customer profile.

I could edit the code, although I'm not too familiar with PHP.

Offline maxter

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 172
  • Karma: +59/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Display options from a list
« Reply #3 on: June 02, 2020, 09:38:09 PM »
If you are not familiar with PHP, it would not be possible. You might want to hire someone to work on customization for you.

Offline fdangelo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Karma: +4/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Display options from a list
« Reply #4 on: June 03, 2020, 01:52:54 PM »
I wish I had more time to do this project, but that never happens, right?
Thank you for your help.

 

Powered by SMFPacks Social Login Mod