Please help us to make AbanteCart Ideal Open Source Ecommerce Solution for everyone.

Support AbanteCart eCommerce

Author Topic: Image Bug??  (Read 4969 times)

Offline macat

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 107
  • Karma: +7/-2
    • View Profile
    • Free Animal Rescue Websites
Image Bug??
« on: August 13, 2013, 03:45:35 AM »
I am having a problem with 1 product image, I have deleted it and uploaded it several times but no matter what I do I am getting a shadow/mirror image behind it when I use the zoom, can't figure out why.  It is only this one image that is doing it??

http://fostermamas.com/store/index.php?rt=product/product&path=5&product_id=6

See screenshot below:
happiness is being owned by cats ... and Emma
http://makemycontest.com - Contest Platform
http://MyFundit.com/site - MyFundit Donation Widget

Offline abolabo

  • core-developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1781
  • Karma: +247/-11
  • web for all, all for web!
    • View Profile
    • AbanteCart
Re: Image Bug??
« Reply #1 on: August 13, 2013, 05:20:37 AM »
system->settings->appearance->main image width/height?
“No one is useless in this world who lightens the burdens of another.”
― Charles Dickens

Offline macat

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 107
  • Karma: +7/-2
    • View Profile
    • Free Animal Rescue Websites
Re: Image Bug??
« Reply #2 on: August 13, 2013, 05:45:49 AM »
Hi,
See screenshot below for those setting, what is weird about it is all of the magnet images are 500x500 but only that one is doing that:


system->settings->appearance->main image width/height?
happiness is being owned by cats ... and Emma
http://makemycontest.com - Contest Platform
http://MyFundit.com/site - MyFundit Donation Widget

Offline abolabo

  • core-developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1781
  • Karma: +247/-11
  • web for all, all for web!
    • View Profile
    • AbanteCart
Re: Image Bug??
« Reply #3 on: August 13, 2013, 06:02:49 AM »
First two settings product image thumb width/height must to change image size. I checked it on 1.1.7(development) - it works. What is your version of Abantecart?
“No one is useless in this world who lightens the burdens of another.”
― Charles Dickens

Offline macat

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 107
  • Karma: +7/-2
    • View Profile
    • Free Animal Rescue Websites
Re: Image Bug??
« Reply #4 on: August 13, 2013, 03:03:43 PM »
I am using 1.1.6 is there any way to fix it?


First two settings product image thumb width/height must to change image size. I checked it on 1.1.7(development) - it works. What is your version of Abantecart?
happiness is being owned by cats ... and Emma
http://makemycontest.com - Contest Platform
http://MyFundit.com/site - MyFundit Donation Widget

Offline abolabo

  • core-developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1781
  • Karma: +247/-11
  • web for all, all for web!
    • View Profile
    • AbanteCart
Re: Image Bug??
« Reply #5 on: August 13, 2013, 06:39:22 PM »
looks like you loaded image with transparent background..
i guess you should to fill background my white color.
it's not a bug.
Also you can try to edit css class "cloud-zoom-big", for ex to set background color under background-image.
“No one is useless in this world who lightens the burdens of another.”
― Charles Dickens

Offline macat

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 107
  • Karma: +7/-2
    • View Profile
    • Free Animal Rescue Websites
Re: Image Bug??
« Reply #6 on: August 13, 2013, 07:56:53 PM »
Just curious, all of the magnet images are transparent and all are png's, why is only that one doing it?


looks like you loaded image with transparent background..
i guess you should to fill background my white color.
it's not a bug.
Also you can try to edit css class "cloud-zoom-big", for ex to set background color under background-image.
happiness is being owned by cats ... and Emma
http://makemycontest.com - Contest Platform
http://MyFundit.com/site - MyFundit Donation Widget

Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4318
  • Karma: +202/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Image Bug??
« Reply #7 on: August 14, 2013, 01:56:23 AM »
Just curious, all of the magnet images are transparent and all are png's, why is only that one doing it?

Try to open it in editor and save again in .png
PNG format has different types of background filling and also can be multi layered. Just try to save it with different settings
“Chuck Norris is so amazing.”
― Mother Teresa

Offline macat

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 107
  • Karma: +7/-2
    • View Profile
    • Free Animal Rescue Websites
Re: Image Bug??
« Reply #8 on: August 14, 2013, 02:30:39 AM »
Thank you for the suggestion ... I went ahead and added a background-color to the zoom as recommended and that took care of it, if I have any other problems I will try your idea!!

Any ideas where I can change the way the date displays on the site, I want it to look like this:  08/13/2013 instead of  13/08/2013?


Just curious, all of the magnet images are transparent and all are png's, why is only that one doing it?

Try to open it in editor and save again in .png
PNG format has different types of background filling and also can be multi layered. Just try to save it with different settings
happiness is being owned by cats ... and Emma
http://makemycontest.com - Contest Platform
http://MyFundit.com/site - MyFundit Donation Widget

Offline abolabo

  • core-developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1781
  • Karma: +247/-11
  • web for all, all for web!
    • View Profile
    • AbanteCart
Re: Image Bug??
« Reply #9 on: August 14, 2013, 05:50:10 AM »
Any ideas where I can change the way the date displays on the site, I want it to look like this:  08/13/2013 instead of  13/08/2013?

date format takes from languages/english.xml file. key: date_format_short.
You can set your own format. See details here
but... it's off topic... create a new, please.
“No one is useless in this world who lightens the burdens of another.”
― Charles Dickens

 

Powered by SMFPacks Social Login Mod