AbanteCart Community

Shopping Cart Operations => Support => Template Support => Topic started by: CTGO.co on December 11, 2018, 07:52:47 AM

Title: how to fix set_time_limit() has been disabled for security reasons
Post by: CTGO.co on December 11, 2018, 07:52:47 AM
how to fix set_time_limit() has been disabled for security reasons ??
Title: Re: how to fix set_time_limit() has been disabled for security reasons
Post by: Basara on December 11, 2018, 08:28:46 AM
It is just a waring and should be not critical for most of the AbanteCart functionality
anyway this is related to hosting server setup https://stackoverflow.com/questions/17434013/set-time-limit-has-been-disabled-for-security-reasons
Title: Re: how to fix set_time_limit() has been disabled for security reasons
Post by: CTGO.co on December 11, 2018, 09:44:13 AM
It is just a waring and should be not critical for most of the AbanteCart functionality
anyway this is related to hosting server setup https://stackoverflow.com/questions/17434013/set-time-limit-has-been-disabled-for-security-reasons

hosting company says that if i want best result i should edit php.ini file. can you tell me how to do the best values in that file please??
Title: Re: how to fix set_time_limit() has been disabled for security reasons
Post by: abantecart on December 12, 2018, 09:37:30 PM
Your host has safe mode enabled and they do no allow for resting the time limit with safe mode enabled.

Check if you have safe_mode in your php.ini.
If you do, set it to:
safe_mode = Off

For execution time, you can to edit max_execution_time setting in your php.ini



Title: Re: how to fix set_time_limit() has been disabled for security reasons
Post by: CTGO.co on December 13, 2018, 03:05:39 AM
Your host has safe mode enabled and they do no allow for resting the time limit with safe mode enabled.

Check if you have safe_mode in your php.ini.
If you do, set it to:
safe_mode = Off

For execution time, you can to edit max_execution_time setting in your php.ini

thank you Sir, tell me please, what is the best interval on max_execution_time ?
Title: Re: how to fix set_time_limit() has been disabled for security reasons
Post by: CTGO.co on December 13, 2018, 03:19:32 AM
Your host has safe mode enabled and they do no allow for resting the time limit with safe mode enabled.

Check if you have safe_mode in your php.ini.
If you do, set it to:
safe_mode = Off

For execution time, you can to edit max_execution_time setting in your php.ini

;Use this file for specific PHP settings on your server required for AbanteCart.

output_buffering = 4096;
magic_quotes_gpc = Off;
register_globals = Off;
default_charset   = UTF-8;
memory_limit = 128M;
max_execution_time = 18000;
upload_max_filesize = 100M;
safe_mode = Off;
mysql.connect_timeout = 20;
session.use_cookies = On;
session.use_trans_sid = Off;
session.gc_maxlifetime = 12000000;
apc.enabled = 0;


this is the code in my php.ini
is it ok or i should change something here??
Title: Re: how to fix set_time_limit() has been disabled for security reasons
Post by: CTGO.co on December 18, 2018, 03:18:38 AM
 i edited : max_execution_time = 36000;  is that ok ??