AbanteCart Community

AbanteCart Development => API Development => Topic started by: shera85 on March 15, 2019, 11:13:46 PM

Title: how to save to database via api
Post by: shera85 on March 15, 2019, 11:13:46 PM
Hi,

I want to extend api to insert into db but for some reason it's returning empty 200 message all the time. Even I'm trying to pass static response it's still giving 200 with empty response.

class ControllerApiAccountDriverLocationCreate extends AControllerAPI
{
    public $data;

    public function post()
    {
       
        $this->extensions->hk_InitData($this, __FUNCTION__);
       
        $request_data = $this->rest->getRequestParams();

        $order_id = $request_data["order_id"];
        $driver_id = $request_data["driver_id"];
        $lat = $request_data["latitude"];
        $long = $request_data["longitude"];

        if ($this->customer->isLoggedWithToken($request['token'])) {
            $this->rest->setResponseData(array('error' => 'Already Logged in. Can not create new account.'));
            $this->rest->sendResponse(401);
            return null;
        }

        $this->loadModel('account/customer');
        $this->loadLanguage('account/driverlocation');
             
        $result = $this->model_account_customer->saveDriverLocation($order_id, $driver_id, $lat, $long);
        $this->data["result"] = $result;

       
        $this->extensions->hk_UpdateData($this, __FUNCTION__);

        $this->rest->setResponseData($this->data);
        $this->rest->sendResponse(200);
    }

}


and model is

   public function saveDriverLocation($order_id, $driver_id, $lat, $long){


        $this->db->query("INSERT INTO `abki_driver_location`
                    SET order_id = '".(int)$order_id."',
                        driver_id = '".(int)$driver_id."',
                        latitude = '".$lat."',
                        longitude = '".$long."',
                        created_date = NOW()");

        return $this->db->getLastId();

    }


What am I doing wrong here

Thanks in advance.
Title: Re: how to save to database via api
Post by: abolabo on March 18, 2019, 05:39:45 AM
hmm.. Your code looks fine..try to debug (with logging $this->log->write(''dddd') or something like that..)
Be sure you sends post-request with token.
Title: Re: how to save to database via api
Post by: appsted on December 18, 2019, 01:06:18 AM
It is not difficult to save database from API, If you have faces any type of issue then you can Hire web developers and solve your all query.
Title: Re: how to save to database via api
Post by: Pulsometros2020 on March 09, 2020, 09:39:21 AM
Hi
Maybe it should be verified that the record I want to insert exists or is not empty.
I think a good tutorial shouldn't be a problem.
I suppose that hiring a freelance web developer could solve the problem.
regards ;)