Please help us to make AbanteCart Ideal Open Source Ecommerce Solution for everyone.

Support AbanteCart eCommerce

Author Topic: PayPal Pro in 1.3.3  (Read 2794 times)

Offline llegrand

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1794
  • Karma: +519/-7
    • View Profile
PayPal Pro in 1.3.3
« on: May 10, 2023, 08:49:09 PM »
Hello,  Can we still use PayPal Pro in 1.3.3,   there is no version in a clean install.  But an upgraded version still has it.  One of my clients has PayPal Pro for all it's features  -  need to know if it will continue to be updated in future versions of AbanteCart.

Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5711
  • Karma: +271/-2
    • View Profile
Re: PayPal Pro in 1.3.3
« Reply #1 on: May 11, 2023, 01:31:09 AM »
Hello.
The PayPal Pro will not be updated in future versions and we recommend using the new PayPal commerce extension.
It still may work in the default template with the standard checkout

Offline Ray.Stevens

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: PayPal Pro in 1.3.3
« Reply #2 on: June 27, 2023, 03:23:56 PM »
Just to confirm the latest is Paypal Commerce v1.0.0?  reason I ask is I have having issues with it and if this is not the correct I would like to start with installing the correct version.  getting "unable to load 3dParty scripts." error on checkout

Offline llegrand

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1794
  • Karma: +519/-7
    • View Profile
Re: PayPal Pro in 1.3.3
« Reply #3 on: June 27, 2023, 04:18:04 PM »
Yes   PayPal  Commerce latest version that works good with cart version 1.3.3   is indeed  v1.0.0

Offline probablewell

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-1
    • View Profile
    • word hurdle
Re: PayPal Pro in 1.3.3
« Reply #4 on: June 28, 2023, 12:34:52 AM »
Yes, the most recent version of PayPal Commerce that is compatible with cart version 1.3.3 is 1.0.0.

Offline Ray.Stevens

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: PayPal Pro in 1.3.3
« Reply #5 on: July 03, 2023, 09:20:44 PM »
ok thanks.  at least I have latest.  any suggestions how I can troubleshoot this issue.  I only see the message when I select Paypal regardless of shipping, local pickup.  I see no errors in AbanteCart logs or in Paypal (from what I can tell).  Not sure where to start a stuck for over a month trying to get this setup.

I am able to connect to Paypal in the plugin. 
- plugin is enabled.
- it shows "disconnect Payal" and "Connect with paypal(TEST)" within the extension
- when performing a test connection it reports passed
- transaction method is capture
- total order minimum is 1
- total order maximum is 100
- run order is 1

The actual error message i receive at checkout when I select paypal is
" Apologies, unable to load 3dParty scripts. Please try later or choose another payment method."

Any recommendations on log files, files to edit or alternatives for support, this seems like the last piece to get the store online.

Thanks in advance for any assistance.

Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5711
  • Karma: +271/-2
    • View Profile
Re: PayPal Pro in 1.3.3
« Reply #6 on: July 04, 2023, 09:12:45 AM »
Hello.
What is the code of your order currency?

Offline Ray.Stevens

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: PayPal Pro in 1.3.3
« Reply #7 on: July 04, 2023, 10:09:09 PM »
Thanks for this simple question, it may not have resolve but provided some additional insight.
I had originally disabled all currencies except for Canadian Dollar (CDN) as I am only selling in Canada.  I did just try enabling US Dollar and if I keep CDN selected i still get the error message.  However if I select US Currency on the site I no longer get the error message.  Did some testing I can only seem to get Paypal to work with any shipping or local deliver method if I select US Dollar has the site currency.
My currency settings are as follows

Status: Enabled
Currency Title: Canadian Dollar  ( i have also tried Canada Dollar)
Code: CDN
Symbol Left: $
Symbol Right:
Decimal Places: 2
Value: 1.00000000

Status: Enabled
Currency Title: US Dollar
Code: USD
Symbol Left: $
Symbol Right:
Decimal Places: 2
Value: 0.76

under system/localization/counties
Country Name   ISO Code(2)        ISO Code(3)      Status
Canada                  CA                      CAN               Enabled

I still get the 3rd party error when selecting CDN.  However if I leave the US Currency enabled i eventually get a SLM monitor error for shipping when using Canada Post extension.  Disabling USD solves the shipping issue but keeps the 3rd party error.

I dont know much about the code, but seems the paypal requires USD to function, I dont know if there is a setting on AbanteCart or in Paypal to resolve that.  I would think Paypal can accept payment form any currency type and perform the currency conversion.


« Last Edit: July 04, 2023, 10:41:36 PM by Ray.Stevens »

Offline llegrand

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1794
  • Karma: +519/-7
    • View Profile
Re: PayPal Pro in 1.3.3
« Reply #8 on: July 05, 2023, 12:16:29 AM »
We're the extension providers for Canada Post -  and it requires you to use CA to get the correct lookup rate.

Try CAD for your Canadian currency

The support Team at WHY2

Offline GBOWKER

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: PayPal Pro in 1.3.3
« Reply #9 on: July 05, 2023, 01:49:47 AM »
I believe I have the same issue but for a different country have a look at this as well..

https://forum.abantecart.com/index.php?topic=10259.msg39622#msg39622

Offline llegrand

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1794
  • Karma: +519/-7
    • View Profile
Re: PayPal Pro in 1.3.3
« Reply #10 on: July 05, 2023, 09:51:20 AM »
Here is a link to the current ISO standard for countries.

https://www.xe.com/iso4217.php

You will also see they provide a handy link to all  the currency symbols.

Offline Ray.Stevens

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: PayPal Pro in 1.3.3
« Reply #11 on: July 05, 2023, 10:09:11 AM »
We're the extension providers for Canada Post -  and it requires you to use CA to get the correct lookup rate.

Try CAD for your Canadian currency

The support Team at WHY2

I tried changing the Currency setting to CAD, it did not resolve the 3rd party error.  The Canada post extension does work for which is great.

Side note I wish AbanteCart had better error messages and surprising I have no entries in error logs on abantecart side and nothing on paypal.

Offline llegrand

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1794
  • Karma: +519/-7
    • View Profile
Re: PayPal Pro in 1.3.3
« Reply #12 on: July 05, 2023, 11:09:43 AM »
Hi, Ray,
Why2 support here -  I have opened a new ticket for you WHY2 support please look for it in your email.

Regards,
Lee
« Last Edit: July 05, 2023, 11:26:01 AM by llegrand »

Offline llegrand

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1794
  • Karma: +519/-7
    • View Profile
Re: PayPal Pro in 1.3.3
« Reply #13 on: July 07, 2023, 09:41:52 AM »
Update-  WHY2 investigated ,  and found the issue for Ray.   We report here the findings and the fix as as it might help others.

In the Database - settings table config_currency was still using CDN.  I seems when Ray changed the currency code to CAD  the config_currency did not update (cause is unknown) 

The fix was to change in Admin -  System > Settings > Store Details   the field Base Currency ,  we changed from Canada Dollar to Euro,  save,   then changed it back to Canada Dollar.    this time the config_currency in setting table  was updated.


The WHY2 Support Team

Offline Ray.Stevens

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: PayPal Pro in 1.3.3
« Reply #14 on: July 16, 2023, 08:15:46 AM »
Thanks very much for your help and resolving this issue. great work really appreciate it.

 

Powered by SMFPacks Social Login Mod