Author Topic: Use SEO URL's  (Read 809 times)

Offline PeterGsson

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Use SEO URL's
« on: February 20, 2024, 06:11:59 AM »
Hello.
I have changed Use SEO URL's, to ON.
Made all necessary changes.
It works almost, but not everywhere.

I have 3 languages installed and in one language it works on some categories but not on others.

All links take me to the right page but some URLs are: domain.com /index.php?rt=product/category&path=36_38.

Others are domain.com/eyes.

Is it normal?
Do you have to wait or should it have an effect immediately?

Peter

Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5798
  • Karma: +274/-2
    • View Profile
Re: Use SEO URL's
« Reply #1 on: February 20, 2024, 06:18:27 AM »
Hello.
Run Load missing data from your base language or fill in the SEO key for each language manually
https://abantecart.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/AD/pages/15302710/Edit+Language#EditLanguage-LoadmissingData

Offline PeterGsson

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Use SEO URL's
« Reply #2 on: February 20, 2024, 07:05:26 AM »
Thanks Basara for your reply.

I did load missing data after I installed the other two languages, and then I have made translation.
Do you mean that I can do that again without losing the translation ?

I also filled in the SEO key for all three languages (tryed with 2 categories), then I emptied the cache in bouth browser and AbanteCart, but no change.

Peter

Offline PeterGsson

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Use SEO URL's
« Reply #3 on: February 20, 2024, 01:41:32 PM »
Problem solved.
There were categories with the same SEO Keyword in different languages, I changed these and now it works.
Thanks for the help.

Peter

Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5798
  • Karma: +274/-2
    • View Profile
Re: Use SEO URL's
« Reply #4 on: February 21, 2024, 03:05:27 AM »
Problem solved.
There were categories with the same SEO Keyword in different languages, I changed these and now it works.
Thanks for the help.

Peter

Thank you PeterGsson for sharing the solution with us.

 

Powered by SMFPacks Social Login Mod