Please help us to make AbanteCart Ideal Open Source Ecommerce Solution for everyone.

Support AbanteCart eCommerce

Author Topic: Problem with "Total Price" when selecting an option  (Read 5053 times)

Offline jayuk20

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Problem with "Total Price" when selecting an option
« on: May 06, 2015, 04:48:53 AM »
If I have an item that is say £1.60 and choose that from the options drop down menu, instead of the price being £1.60 it seems to add on about 70p.

Also, I've just seen that my prices for each option have changed. I've used price modifier in the options to give each item its price.

Any ideas what I've done?
« Last Edit: May 06, 2015, 05:00:18 AM by jayuk20 »

Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5791
  • Karma: +274/-2
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with "Total Price" when selecting an option
« Reply #1 on: May 06, 2015, 06:36:26 AM »
please post screenshots with issue and options price modifier configuration

Offline jayuk20

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with "Total Price" when selecting an option
« Reply #2 on: May 06, 2015, 07:05:00 AM »
Ok here we go.

Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5791
  • Karma: +274/-2
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with "Total Price" when selecting an option
« Reply #3 on: May 06, 2015, 07:26:52 AM »
I think you forgot to set 1.000 for your default currency in the Admin-System-Settings-Localization-Currencies

Offline jayuk20

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with "Total Price" when selecting an option
« Reply #4 on: May 06, 2015, 09:27:00 AM »
OK I've done that, however Total Price is displaying as if x2 items have been selected.

Offline jayuk20

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with "Total Price" when selecting an option
« Reply #5 on: May 07, 2015, 07:44:14 AM »
Anyone else got a solution?

Offline Gordon Taylor

  • Global Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 150
  • Karma: +28/-1
    • View Profile
    • Natural Handcrafted Soaps
Re: Problem with "Total Price" when selecting an option
« Reply #6 on: May 07, 2015, 08:00:11 AM »
Please recheck your localization settings and perhaps show us a screenshot of that setting. Also, make sure the currency you have set the value to 1.000000 is in fact set to your default currency.

Offline llegrand

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1798
  • Karma: +520/-7
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with "Total Price" when selecting an option
« Reply #7 on: May 07, 2015, 09:43:46 AM »
In your screen shot it appears you have setup your options incorrectly.

If you base hammer is 8 oz for some price (3)

Your first option is not for the 8 oz hammer for 3,  that is where you are getting a doubling of the pricing/

Options ADD to the base price.  Here's a screen shot as they should be set up




 

Powered by SMFPacks Social Login Mod