Author Topic: How to translate the "HOME" button  (Read 4491 times)

Offline AlexGraphicD

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
How to translate the "HOME" button
« on: May 24, 2015, 07:07:43 PM »
Is it possible to translate HOME in my native language?

Offline llegrand

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1654
  • Karma: +472/-4
    • View Profile
Re: How to translate the "HOME" button
« Reply #1 on: May 24, 2015, 09:03:05 PM »
are you asking about the button Home  or the entire page?

If the button,  it is done in the System > language Definitions

in the column title Translation  -  type in Home
this will bring up several selections - you want the for english  Store-Front   key  is text_home
be sure you are on teh STORE FRONT and not the ADMIN

Then type in what ever you want in the value box  - see screen shot

Note:  this technique works for a great number of locations that you might want to alter the text.


                  
« Last Edit: May 24, 2015, 09:08:48 PM by llegrand »

Offline AlexGraphicD

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: How to translate the "HOME" button
« Reply #2 on: May 25, 2015, 11:20:42 AM »
Thanks. Did it.

Is it possible to have greek and english versions of the e-shop? Like two flags or something so that the visitor can switch languages.

Offline llegrand

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1654
  • Karma: +472/-4
    • View Profile

Offline sim

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 61
  • Karma: +1/-1
    • View Profile
Re: How to translate the "HOME" button
« Reply #4 on: May 25, 2015, 10:30:51 PM »
hi, how to go to storefront section?

Offline llegrand

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1654
  • Karma: +472/-4
    • View Profile
Re: How to translate the "HOME" button
« Reply #5 on: May 25, 2015, 10:49:59 PM »
just select another language definition,  until you get the one with the Section:  Storefront

following the above directions will get it to all of the sections,  and you need to check the Section to be sure you are changing the language on the Section -StoreFront or Admin  that you desire to be changed.




Offline AlexGraphicD

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: How to translate the "HOME" button
« Reply #6 on: May 26, 2015, 10:23:48 AM »
I am trying to translate manually the "Cart" button in the upper right corner of the eshop, cause the auto translation is displaying it all wrong in my native language.
But I can't seem to find it anywhere in the language definitions in my admin panel.


Offline llegrand

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1654
  • Karma: +472/-4
    • View Profile
Re: How to translate the "HOME" button
« Reply #7 on: May 26, 2015, 10:50:20 AM »
not everything is in the language definitions,  this is one of them.

That area is called Menu  so go to the Design > Menu ,  you will see all of the menu items there,  change the TEXT to what you wish  and it will change it on the storefront.


Offline AlexGraphicD

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: How to translate the "HOME" button
« Reply #8 on: May 26, 2015, 11:24:54 AM »
Got it.  :)

 

Powered by SMFPacks Social Login Mod