Author Topic: Favicon problem  (Read 4691 times)

Offline AlexGraphicD

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Favicon problem
« on: May 28, 2015, 01:34:28 PM »
I have replaced the abantecart favicon in the server with my eshop logo, but browsers keep showing the abantecrt favicon.
Is there any other setting that I have to change?
« Last Edit: May 29, 2015, 10:57:15 AM by AlexGraphicD »

Offline abantecart

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4321
  • Karma: +291/-10
    • View Profile
    • Ideal Open Source Ecommerce Solution
Re: Favicon problem
« Reply #1 on: May 28, 2015, 04:49:05 PM »
It can be cached in your browser or abantecart. Try to clear cache in abantecart and different browser.
Please  rate your experience or leave your review
We need your help to build better free open source ecommerce platform for everyone. See how you can help

Offline AlexGraphicD

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Favicon problem
« Reply #2 on: May 28, 2015, 05:05:03 PM »
How do I clear the cache in abantecart?

Offline llegrand

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1675
  • Karma: +481/-4
    • View Profile
Re: Favicon problem
« Reply #3 on: May 28, 2015, 06:47:32 PM »
   Admin Panel  :

System  >  Cache



Offline AlexGraphicD

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Favicon problem
« Reply #4 on: May 29, 2015, 12:42:06 AM »
Thanks but I tried everything above and still the same problem remains..Really weird.
I also deleted the favicon file from the server and it still shows the abantecart instead.

« Last Edit: May 29, 2015, 09:15:17 AM by AlexGraphicD »

Offline llegrand

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1675
  • Karma: +481/-4
    • View Profile
Re: Favicon problem
« Reply #5 on: May 29, 2015, 09:36:22 AM »
you did save it with an .ico  extension?



Offline AlexGraphicD

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Favicon problem
« Reply #6 on: May 29, 2015, 10:30:47 AM »
Yes of course. I first created a png file and then uploaded it in a favicon generator site and then uploaded to server.

Offline llegrand

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1675
  • Karma: +481/-4
    • View Profile
Re: Favicon problem
« Reply #7 on: May 29, 2015, 10:33:42 AM »
well darn,  I will think about it,  no further ideas at the moment.



Offline AlexGraphicD

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Favicon problem
« Reply #8 on: May 29, 2015, 10:56:50 AM »
Found the problem! As I was browsing the product gallery in the backend, I noticed the abantecart favicon and I replaced it with the new one.

I thought that if I replace the files on the server I don't have to do the same thing on the backend gallery.

 

Powered by SMFPacks Social Login Mod