Author Topic: How to enable yahoo chat?  (Read 4381 times)

Offline denagpam

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 103
  • Karma: +7/-9
    • View Profile
How to enable yahoo chat?
« on: December 10, 2012, 11:14:24 PM »
Hi, admin,

I'm having trouble in yahoo chat. I have added 'yahoo chat tool' in the html block as follows.

<a href="ymsgr:sendIM?s.goolysmart@yahoo.com"> <img border="0" src="http://opi.yahoo.com/online?&amp;u=s.goolysmart@yahoo.com&amp;m=g&amp;t=2&amp;l=us&amp;opi.jpg" /></a>

I fill it in the "Custom Block Content" in the "Source" tab. Yahoo chat image appears, but it seems offline. I added two of my yahoo users and both have the same problem.

I also added the other chat software, but it seems not work too.

Can you help me fix this??

Thanks.

Offline abolabo

  • core-developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1989
  • Karma: +305/-12
  • web for all, all for web!
    • View Profile
    • AbanteCart
Re: How to enable yahoo chat?
« Reply #1 on: December 11, 2012, 07:30:43 AM »
Hi, admin,

I'm having trouble in yahoo chat. I have added 'yahoo chat tool' in the html block as follows.

<a href="ymsgr:sendIM?s.goolysmart@yahoo.com"> <img border="0" src="http://opi.yahoo.com/online?&amp;u=s.goolysmart@yahoo.com&amp;m=g&amp;t=2&amp;l=us&amp;opi.jpg" /></a>

I fill it in the "Custom Block Content" in the "Source" tab. Yahoo chat image appears, but it seems offline. I added two of my yahoo users and both have the same problem.

I also added the other chat software, but it seems not work too.

Can you help me fix this??

Thanks.

hi. i never used yahoo chat, but looked something like this in skype and icq, There was settings which called "allow to see me from web". Try to find this setting in your yahoo account.
“No one is useless in this world who lightens the burdens of another.”
― Charles Dickens

Offline altongasi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: How to enable yahoo chat?
« Reply #2 on: January 02, 2013, 11:56:11 AM »
Never put "@yahoo.com" or else, just put your username.

 

Powered by SMFPacks Social Login Mod